We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
246
321
89
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
321
89
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east coast road parkway parade seventh floor roxy square ihg member lots of food options rooms are small shopping mall hotel is located early check close to the airport free breakfast comfortable bed restaurants and bars booked rooms mrt station comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

Excellent location in a quiet and relaxed katong area.You can really stay away from rush of city.You get standard small size room like any other holiday inn express.If you have only one bag then it’s ok otherwise moving multiple bags in small area is a pain, in case you are into a long business trip.
Breakfast gets chaotic all times, as i have tried all time slots. At the times there will be noise disturbance, if your room is in the middle and not in corner.
Front office staff are rude in particular.On a rainy evening i requested for hotel umbrella and the guy at front desk denied mentioning that he doesn’t any left. I was still in lobby and seen a hotel staff girl go inside and bring 10 more umbrellas for the needy guests.I got one for me with friendly smile......

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank NI3-279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_SG_Katong, Guest Service Leader at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are extremely disappointed to learn of your stay experience at the hotel, as it is certainly not the kind of impression we would like you to leave us with. I wish to assure you that your comments have been shared with the relevant departments for their review and action, and that we continuously work on improving our product and service touch points to better serve our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for a more successful experience.

Thank you.

Best regards,
Carol Foo
Guest Service Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Had a great stay here with my husband. It's a bit far from town but pretty close to the airport. The area is great with lots of food options and there is a mall right next door. After check in you hardly get any one on one service. I'm not sure it's such a great thing. Breakfast was the best part of my stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank nabilanabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_SG_Katong, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear Mrs Nabila,

Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong!

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. Your feedback is very important and it has been addressed to the respective department to avoid such experiences from happening again. We hope you will continue to choose us for your future travels.

Kind regards
Mia Jaafar
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

We could not use the airport internal hotel so we found this place. Rooms clean and nice and and a reat hot shower. We had a great breakfast after a good nights sleep on a comfortable bed. hand to the airport which is only several minutes away

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guy_hubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_SG_Katong, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear Mr Hubb,

Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong!

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and we hope you will continue to choose us for your future stay.

Kind regards
Mia Jaafar
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

No one seems to be working after 10pm , tried calling reception and they only pick up after about half an hour. Also there is no complimentary car park in this hotel. Got to add car park rates to my expenses.Buffet breakfast is also limited as probably their traffic is low.Probably won't stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KenCW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_SG_Katong, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Mr Ken,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. Our sincere apology for the lapse of service you experienced during your stay. Your feedback enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you once again Mr Ken.

Kind regards
Mia Jaafar
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Staying there just for one night. I would have missed it if I didn’t go by taxi. You would have walking pass the hotel without realise there is holiday inn on the 7th floor.
Staff are very friendly. We had a late flight follow8ng day but the staff offer us a late check out t8me without asking.
The room is small but functional. Room is clean and comfortable, with television, tea maker and a small fridge. That’s all you need.
Breakfast is simple and would like to see a few more “dim sum” and some nice Danish pastry. One small criticism is the hotel should advertise a bit more about the eating places there maybe 8n the hotel lifts. We didn’t realise there are some restaurants On the ground floor and there are plenty of local food not far away. We ended up eating at the shopping mall next door. The place was quiet and expensive and has no atmosphere.
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Lots of people don’t want to trouble the staff and wouldn’t ask the staff. With the lean comfortable room and good service, holiday inn shouldn’t shy away, shout about and offer more information even we don’t ask for it.

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank ALBERT000111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_SG_Katong, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Mr Albert,

Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong!

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us Mr Albert. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and your feedback is very important to us. It enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Mr Albert, we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong for your future travels.

Kind regards
Mia Jaafar
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews