We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service ”

Aquamarine @ Marina Mandarin
Ranked #23 of 11,275 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Description: AquaMarine is a unique concept restaurant complemented by an alfresco dining area that beckon with an air of welcoming grace and relaxed charm. Indulge in a resplendent buffet spread of Asian and International cuisines, or an enticing a la carte menu in the restaurant. For a splendid taste of Asia, as well as delectable International cuisine, look forward to a sumptuous spread featuring perennial favourites such as Singapore Chilli Crab, Lamb Rogan Josh, Seafood Au Gratin, a mouth-watering array of desserts, on top of many others. Choose from a wide selection of a la carte dishes including our local signatures like AquaMarine Jumbo Laksa and Hainanese Chicken Rice. The restaurant has received Halal certification for all its food stations, including the central kitchen, from the Majlis Ugama Islam Singapura (MUIS), Singapore's Islamic council, in August 2011
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

The food & services was excellent Nico,Harpreet and Rachel was friendly there is Thai cuisine Japanese cuisine and western cuisine

Thank Jazz Tan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaMandarinSg, Director of Food & Beverage at Aquamarine @ Marina Mandarin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Jazz Tan T,

Thank you for your kind reviews of our F&B quality. I am glad to have brought to you excellent service and F&B quality to your dining experience. I look forward to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,
Ryan Chan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 159 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The service here is excellent by the staff members and the different kind of Asian food display and the taste is wonderful.Thank you for the excellent service and the delicious food.

Thank qian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaMandarinSg, Director of Food & Beverage at Aquamarine @ Marina Mandarin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear qian t,

Thank you for your kind reviews of our F&B quality. I am pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. I look forward to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,
Ryan Chan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Food & service are tip top, excellent. Chefs & staffs keep ensuring that we try all the foods. Good service especially Mr. VIKRAM who attended to us the whole time., from start to the end. He is very attentive to all our needs. He is proactive and offered to help us to take photos and anticipate our needs.

PS: My mama said he is very handsome

1  Thank na s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaMandarinSg, Director of Food & Beverage at Aquamarine @ Marina Mandarin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear na s,

Thank you for your kind reviews of our F&B quality and service. Your compliments will be shared with Vikram and I am pretty sure he will be flattered by it! I look forward to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,
Ryan Chan
Director of Food & Beverage

Yours sincerely,
Ryan Chan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Wide spread of food such as seafood, pastries, salad, Asian cuisine etc. The service was great as the restaurant's staffs responded to our requests promptly & they were friendly & polite. The ambience was great too. The Chicken Rice & Durian Mousse were very tasty too. There were many different kinds of pastries & it is a must try if you were to dine there! :)

1  Thank Alvin082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaMandarinSg, Director of Food & Beverage at Aquamarine @ Marina Mandarin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Alvin082,

Thank you for your kind reviews of our F&B quality. I am pleased to be able to bring you great F&B quality and service to you. I look forward to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,
Ryan Chan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

The buffet dinner is very delicious with authentic dishes served with Thai cuisine. Japanese cuisine and western cuisine.

The service staffs are polite and well mannered and also service is good.


Rating reviews from Josephine

1  Thank Josephinewendychang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaMandarinSg, Director of Food & Beverage at Aquamarine @ Marina Mandarin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Josephinewendychang,

Thank you for your kind compliments of our restaurant. I am glad that you enjoyed your evening with us had a great dining experience. I look forward to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,
Ryan Chan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquamarine @ Marina Mandarin also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Aquamarine @ Marina Mandarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing