We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday Dinner”
Review of Kai Garden

Kai Garden
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 27/11
20:00
Ranked #285 of 14,305 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Marina Centre
Description: Exquisite Cantonese Food, with a Creative Twist. Located in Marina Square, Kai Garden is a restaurant that specializes in fine Cantonese cuisine. Heading the kitchens is Owner and Group Executive Chef Fung Chi Keung, an award-winning chef whose inimitable style and sumptuous dishes have placed him among the elite of Chinese chefs in Singapore.
Reviewed 22 March 2019

Surprise, Surprise!!! This place is packed on a Saturday Night! Despite its relatively quiet neighbours with countable customers, Kai Garden was impressive with its diner crowd. Came here to celebrate birthday for my dad. The entree course of longetivity buns was well presented. Peking duck was above average that comes with a twist of crepe in different flavours. My fave is the soup with the thick collagen. Worth a try but be mindful of the price tag. Go when there is a promotion.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Wyenling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Thank you, Wyenling, for your visit and great review! We are glad that you and your family had a memorable birthday celebration with us and are impressed with the quality of our food. It is also our immense pleasure to have served you well, and we look forward to seeing all of you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2019

This is the restaurant for the best value for shark fin soup and it taste great. The coconut dessert is so refreshing but the servings were very small. Overall we finished our dinner very satisfied

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
3  Thank sharonlM1235OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

Thank you, sharonlM1235OO, for your visit and excellent review! We are glad that you're delighted with the quality of our Cantonese food, and finished your dinner overall feeling very satisfied. We look forward to your future support and see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

Be it a simple dim sum or a celebrative meal, you will definitely walk away fully satisfied and planning for your next visit to try kai’s other dishes. I have treated friends and relatives to Kai and have not regretted. The signature Peking duck is a must whether you are a party of two or ten. Just be surprised. The normal Siew Mai is a surprise too. While our suckling pig had a ‘burnt’ aroma, the frying of the meat as a second dish was most delectable. You can’t stop at one piece. The praise goes on. It’s a MUST experience. Trust your own palate not mine.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Thank you, Loon54, for your regular patronage visit and glowing review, it has been our great pleasure to have ensured your full satisfaction on each of your visits! We are very glad to hear from you that our wide selection of food suits your taste, giving us the motivation to continue pushing out more innovative dishes to tease your palate! Once again, thank you for the strong support and we look forward to your next visit again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

Kai Garden is a very good place for lunch usually with an array of high quality chinese food. We usually go there to celebrate colleagues birthdays for example. However this time we went all of us for Chinese New Year and had Yu Sheng performed. The staff is here full of energy and does a pretty food job at creating a jolly atmosphere ! It was great fun to toss the sweet sour salad in the air !

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank itteraishai07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019

Thank you, itteraishai07, for your CNY visit and great review! We are glad that you and your colleagues had a memorable celebration with lots of fun, joy and laughter. It is our immense pleasure to have served you well, and wishing you best of health and happiness for the Lunar New Year! We look forward to seeing you and your colleagues again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

So what is delicious? Sharks Fin Soup with crab meat. Dee..li...cious... Prawns, crispy and tasty. Herbal crispy duck, skin crispy, but meat mushy, angeluc root sauce liddle bit salty.
Grouper very fresh with strong taste of chinese wine. Glutinous rice with chinese sausage and truffle,? not too great a combination. Yam paste, ok. Service, very good. Seats comfortable. Ambience good. Unique Loh Hay song from the waitree, kinda entertaining. All in all, good meal.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank cecilacchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Thank you, cecilacchan, for your visit and excellent review! We are glad that overall, you're satisfied with the quality of our CNY menu and service levels, and had a memorable experience dining with us. It is also our pleasure to serve you, and wishing you and family best of health and happiness for the Lunar New Year! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kai Garden also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Kai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.