We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Dim Sum Lunch!”
Review of Kai Garden

Kai Garden
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 27/11
20:00
Ranked #285 of 14,305 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Marina Centre
Description: Exquisite Cantonese Food, with a Creative Twist. Located in Marina Square, Kai Garden is a restaurant that specializes in fine Cantonese cuisine. Heading the kitchens is Owner and Group Executive Chef Fung Chi Keung, an award-winning chef whose inimitable style and sumptuous dishes have placed him among the elite of Chinese chefs in Singapore.
Reviewed 23 July 2019

We celebrated my sister's birthday on Sunday at Kai Garden. Once again, the food was excellent! Every dim sum dish was unqiue & tasty with beautiful presentation. Service was top notch! Price wise, reasonable. It's our favourite place for awesome Cantonese cuisine. We will be going there again this coming Sunday for another birthday celebration! Keep up the good work Kai Garden!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
2  Thank jennykH7123CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Thank you, jennykH7123CK, for celebrating your sister's birthday with us at Kai Garden! We are happy that you had memorable celebration with us and enjoyed our awesome selection of quality dim sum food time and time again. We'll continue working to keep up our food and service quality, and we look forward to welcome you again for the next celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 100 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

Special compliments with gratitude to May and Yo Yo for taking good care of us during our visit!

Dexperience Undercover Service Quality Surveyor Ratings Review Of Violet Oon National Gallery:
Value 4/5
Service 4/5
Quality 4/5
Ambience 3/5
Experience 4/5

Enter Dexperience List: Successful!

Remarks: Best Modern Peking Duck In Singapore

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank DexperienceReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Thank you, DexperienceReview, for your visit and wonderful review. It was also our great pleasure to take good care of your table during your visit! We are very glad that you found our Signature Crispy Peking Duck worth mentioning, and we look forward to your next visit again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

The spread is different from other dim sum restaurant.

Unique and tasty which increases my appetite. Besides it’s reasonably priced.

Service crew provided excellent service as they kept refilling our tea and served our food individually.

Thanks, will definitely frequent again!

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank tagohHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Thank you, tagohHS, for your visit and great review! We are glad that you are delighted with our unique and tasty dim sum, and is also well pleased but our pricing and good service! Your positive feedback provides the drive for our team to continue too serve you better, and we look forward to your continued support. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

family dinner party of 9 pax - ordered the set dinner menu. order taken by the manager. then the dinner was taken care new hire. i speak to her in english, service person respond to me in chinese. service person keep bordering me whether i am done with my food, wanted to change my plates. felt being rushed.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank nakata88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Thank you, nakata88, for your visit and valuable feedback. Do accept our sincere apologies for your mixed experience on the service, and the overeagerness of our staff to ensure that your party are supplied with clean plates. We will be taking steps to improve our training and enhance our service delivery for any new staff, and hope to serve you better on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

My party of six enjoyed excellent food and service - we loved all dishes and highly recommend.
We had Peking Duck, truffle noodles, sweet and sour pork on ice, Seafood and Kai Lain and veg rice.
Many thanks for looking after our needs

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank lizandlory
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Thank you, lizandlory, for your visit and excellent review! We are glad that your party of six are delighted with the high quality of our food and service. We look forward to your continued support, and hope to serve you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kai Garden also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Kai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.