We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is great, service not so”

Kushi Japanese Dining
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 10/05
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #1,604 of 13,613 Restaurants in Singapore
Neighbourhood: Joo Seng
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Joo Seng
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went there in a weekend, while the sashimis especially the salmon were really great, the customer service isn’t great, one of the staff kept showing us an impatient attitude and kept serving us wrong dishes, we understood that she doesn’t really understand English though.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Jasgoh1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food is good and the environment is serene. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The location is also very convenient. Will try the premium next time.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank klgoh7772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We totally enjoyed the food and had a wonderful time. Everything was served on little pretty plates so that we could try a number of things without struggling to finish them. It was easy to order repeats of anything that we particularly liked. There's a good variety in the menu.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank SylviaYXR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made reservation via Chope but the menu in Chope was not updated! Paid for the premium buffet because it was my friend's birthday but the food was ok only. The beef under the premium buffet came was quite hard not tender but the beef under the classic buffet came was much tender! The fried oyster under the premium buffet was good though.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank choco06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Had dinner at Kushi last Friday evening with a couple of friends. The place was quite full. Quality of food was generally of average standard but presentation was very poor and unappetizing. Ditto the ambiance or lack of any! The service was good considering it was fairly crowded and our orders were served fairly quickly. Overall disappointing as we had expected better based on their reviews. I guess you get what you pay for so if its price and quantity, not quality, that you are looking for than it should be fine.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kushi Japanese Dining also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Kushi Japanese Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.