We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”

Kushi Japanese Dining
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 19/09
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #1,672 of 13,710 Restaurants in Singapore
Neighbourhood: Joo Seng
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Joo Seng
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely & cosy little restaurant serving fresh & thick slices of sashimi and yummy cooked food with good service.

We did not take the premium orders which the food is already considered above average, imagine taking the premium order.

Besides the lovely sashimi that includes my favourite squid, the prawn tempura was a thumbs up. This is the 1st time for an al carte buffet that we get to see a real big prawn in it.

All are good & another MUST order is the fried wings. Too bad we were already full, else it would be more orders.

The ice cream that came with it was another good surprise. I had black sesame & it blew me off. I don't know if they made it or it was supplied, don't forget to order this after your meal to complete the entire satisfactory meal.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank KiraYvonneLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2021

they were very stingy on the sashimi and give you only one slice per kind per person. Even for scallop it's only one slice of a huge scallop.

Their service was also slow and selection not his small. the price is also very high. super not worth with the time limit of an hour, last order is an hour from your starting time no matter if you are late or early.

Super not worth, do not recommend at all.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank HL810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

The food they serve is superb. And they serve them rather quick. So even with a 90mins time, you won't end up wasting on waiting for the food to arrive. This is important as you can order the food in smaller portions and keep them cold(or warm) while eating.

The staffers are friendly and always busying running around to take order and clear plates. Really a wonderful experience. My favourite Japanese Buffet place.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Hunnster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Love the food and the staff is pretty attentive. Sashimi is fresh, nice sushi and of course yummy grilled dishes

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank lornakuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Generally, my favorite hang out has been exposed by Mothership recently thus the over booking.
By chance my friend recommended Kushi Japanese Dining thus i took a leap of fate.

Generally variety of food, photo ambiance is the selling point of this restaurant. Very down to earth.

If i am must make a suggestion, may i suggest the shabu shabu soup base to change for suki-yaki.

Shop owner probably engage customer more for feedback.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank onglokping
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kushi Japanese Dining also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Kushi Japanese Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.