We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service & Value for Money”

Kushi Japanese Dining
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 26/05
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #1,744 of 14,122 Restaurants in Singapore
Neighbourhood: Joo Seng
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Joo Seng
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went during Mother’s Day weekend and the restaurant was understandably full. The staff were friendly, polite and patient even though they were very busy dealing with large groups of families. The boss/manager even came by to every table to wish the mothers there Happy Mother’s Day and gave a little souvenir. Quality of food was good and value for money. Will go back again.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank estellesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food quality was good. Staff were efficient and pleasant even when busy. Atmosphere though a little cram was still good. This is our go to place for fresh Japanese sashimi and they have not failed us so far....keep it up !

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank ahtee8848
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service is excellent, and the restaurant do have varieties of food, with 2 types of buffet to choose from. Basic & Premium. Chose the basic choice. Overall good vibes and good food.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank sixthoctober
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2022

The food looks nothing like what's shown on the menu. When we asked the waitress why it's so different from the menu, she said that is because the photo was taken 8 years ago. We asked if the chef has changed, and she said no, it has always been the same.

The standard of cleanliness is also questionable. The container of green tea that was placed at our table had a very gunky spout. My sister also has diarrhea midway and had to rush to the restroom. Later in the evening 2 more of my family members had diarrhea (that's half of us that ate there)


We had gone to their restaurant at Hotel Royal a while back and the standard has dropped to the pits.

For the price you're paying you're better off going to Hokkaido Sushi, Ikoi or Irodori which are a similar price point with way better value and quality. In fact, Sushi Express and Don Don Donki have better quality sushi.

Just don't bother.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank wanderlusterrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2021

1st time to this restaurant and had premium buffet. Total bill around S$150 for 2 person. Some of the items we ordered were sashimi, king prawn, lobster soup, unagi, soft shell crab, small shrimp, ika, out of all these items, the best was fried small shrimp. The unagi was lovely but there was too much sauce that causes the dish to be too sweet. The king prawn was not fresh or juicy. The rest of the items were not fantastic. Really disappointed with the buffet With the price, I would rather go for lunch buffet at 5 star hotel. Will not return to this restaurant and will not recommend this restaurant to friends. There are better jap restaurant out there.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank melm323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kushi Japanese Dining also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Kushi Japanese Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.