We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
17
38
70
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
38
70
14
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We booked this hotel for one night thru a web page as a 4 stars hotel. It should be a 3 stars at the most. It is old, room very small and the bathroom needs some maintenance. It is unbelievable that there is no soap for the shower. I had to use mine. Breakfast is very poor, bad coffee and instant orange juice. It is walking distance from the major attractions in Valdivia and was good for a night but I do not recommend it because it is old and very expensive for what they have to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy-Rox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Booked a twin room on booking.com. Upon arrival they said we had booked two twin rooms with single occupancy and offered a twin room for two at 35% more. We declined and they said fine and we used their main desk phone to call another hotel. Later they invoked their "right" to charge us for two nights we didn't use. Booking.com no help, avoid both of these businesses.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The Melillanca is a very modern hotel with well appointed rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is probably wa 10 minute walk from the river, but Valdivia is small and very walkable. Nice welcome drink certificate. The only problem was, I was there in off session and sat alone to drink my pisco sour.

Room Tip: The hotel is not located close to the river, so there are no "views" to request. I had a room facing the main road and the noise level was low.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dayhiker3458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2006

This was one of the most expensive hotels we stayed in in Chile and it was far from worth it. The room was large but tired and grubby as was much of the rest of the hotel. It was quiet but this was more due to the fact that it was low season than that the guests were quiet. The breakfast was relatively varied for Chile but the staff were surly and bored. The hotel is situated on a main road but near the centre of Valdivia so you can walk to most key areas.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank falseneutral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Me toco una habitación hacia la Av. Alemania y no tuve ruidos y buena iluminación creo que cualquier habitación es igual
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews