We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$129
JW Marriott
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aleida's Hostal(Quito)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Blue House(Quito)(Great Value!)
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
2
5
3
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
5
3
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

You pay for more than you get. It's too expensive. The internet did not work at all. The guy that attended me was unprofessional and not understanding. There are better alternatives in this city. You have to pay extra for the breakfast.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank Axel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

For what you get for the price it's really not worth it. The shower was cold every time we turned it on, when we went to the front desk to ask for help they just told us to keep it running. Nothing happened and we had to ask them 3 times to turn the hot water on. The bathroom is tiny and the sink was half way in the shower making the shower even smaller and uncomfortable. The tv was black and white and fuzzy and they couldn't fix that either. The front desk was super unhelpful with everything and didn't want anything to do with us. Breakfast is included but it only goes till 9am so we missed it. If you're thinking of staying here don't, find somewhere better for the price you would pay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_SA_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I stayed here twice and will stay here again in a few weeks. The Colombian woman who runs the place is great. Breakfast is eggs, toast plus spread, chocolate or coffee and juice. It's very clean, I think she's a bit obessed as mopping continues all day. I left a motorcycle parked here for two weeks while I went to the Galapagos, as well as a bunch of stuff in storage.
The second time I was here, I had a large room with 3 beds on a corner. It's very secure, with you needing to be buzzed in and out. Free wifi too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed one night at this hostel and couldn't wait to leave. When we walked in it smelled like urine (not kidding) and the room was small and mouldy. When you took a shower the water leaked all over the bathroom floor and into the room itself! Our room had no outside window and it felt stuffy. We skipped the free breakfast (too scared to see what it would be) and headed back to the Magic Bean for an amazing coffee and breakfast. The staff at the front was not overly friendly once we were checked in. If you want to stay on that street, which is a quiet street in the Mariscal district, I would highly recommend next door at the Hostel El Arupo. Hostel El Arupo is really great and they are usually booked up so call in advance.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishbellywhite45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Not sure what the walls are made out of, but they are wonderful. Once in your room, you can't hear the hustle and bustle of Mariscal Sucre and that's with the party right outside your door. The manager is the sweetest Colombian woman from Medellin with great stories. Her staff is not so great, so she does all the work, and the breakfast is a typical eggs/bread/nestcafe and juice, but its worth the comfort and safety. The sheets are clean as is the bathroom with great hot water. There is free wifi but the staff was on it the majority of the time. Great location and the manager has great recommendations for cheap, good, and clean local restaurants. I'd go back there... I'd just ask to pay a little less to not include breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freed0m0fexpl0rati0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews