We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$129
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$45
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue House(Quito)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
186
171
66
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
171
66
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparque la carolinaextremely helpful stafffelt securebusiness hotelbreakfast buffet isroom keyrecent tripwithin walking distanceking bedrooms are smallcomfortable roomthe hotel staffroom serviceyogurtvery nice hotelairportquicentro
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We booked the hotel for convenience and were pleasantly surprised by the attentive staff, clean rooms and nice included breakfast buffet. The room was modern, spacious, and comfortable although there was no air conditioning. There also are many good restaurants and bars within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The Hotel Finlandia was a great stay with high quality attentive staff and nice rooms. The Hotel has all the basic needs including a free breakfast buffet to start your day and the restaurant prices and quality of lunch and dinner are good. The Hotel Finlandia reception desk arranged our tours and we recommend Angel the driver that took us on the tours. Christian on the reception desk and another gentlemen whose name I forgot were very attentive and helpful during our stay.

Room Tip: It gets cold at nights so bring a jacket or sweater as you will need it. I would certainly return and stay here.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PanamaCity98121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Hotel staff are friendly, have maps and advice for the tourist. Bar and restaurant are fine, adequate menu, breakfast is OK. Rooms clean and location is near a bus line. Plenty of cabs available. And in Ecuador, cabs are cheap.

Room Tip: Plenty of staff who speak English
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017
Google Translation

Estimado David R muchas gracias por su opinión, estamos gustosos de que su estadía en esta su casa en Quito fue placentera, esperamos volver a verla nuevamente y seguir brindándole la atención de calidad que se merece.

Saludos Cordiales.
Hotel Finlandia Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This was a great stay under stressful circumstances - we returned to Quito early from our Ecuador adventure as Hurricane Irma was heading for a direct hit on our home city (Tampa) - we were trying to get home asap and the staff here were incredibly helpful, going above and beyond to help me organize a flight and car rental. They allowed us to stay late in the room, printed info/boarding cards and generally went above and beyond.
The hotel and facilities were very good, comfortable room and good dining options.
Centrally located for easy access to other bars/cafe/restaurants etc - under better circumstances we would have really enjoyed this stay :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeaandBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Estimada BeaandBeth muchas gracias por su opinión, estamos gustosos de que su estadía en esta su casa en Quito fue placentera, esperamos volver a verla nuevamente y seguir brindándole la atención de calidad que se merece.

Hotel Finlandia Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Great for travelers specially for business..stuffs were all very friendly..clean and decent rooms with all required facilities..wifi connection is also very good. The best part is very near to central park and you can access tourist buses easily

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaustav2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Estimada kaustav2017 muchas gracias por darse un tiempo para dejarnos saber como estuvo su estancia con nosotros, fue un gusto poder brindarle un servicio de calidad, aguardamos por su próxima visita en esta su casa el Hotel Finlandia.

Hotel Finlandia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews