We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel rooms”
Review of Hotel Finlandia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Finlandia
Ranked #29 of 116 Hotels in Quito
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Nice hotel, simple no extras, Lighting in bathroom needs improvement, & needs a mini-bar in room.the room was clean, has WiFi, The staff was very accommodating' arranged transportation to the airport for 5 people with luggage. Not bad for the money.

Room Tip: In the business district, Offers breakfast with room & has 24 hr. room service.No mini bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alanrQ5393SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

We booked the hotel for convenience and were pleasantly surprised by the attentive staff, clean rooms and nice included breakfast buffet. The room was modern, spacious, and comfortable although there was no air conditioning. There also are many good restaurants and bars within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The Hotel Finlandia was a great stay with high quality attentive staff and nice rooms. The Hotel has all the basic needs including a free breakfast buffet to start your day and the restaurant prices and quality of lunch and dinner are good. The Hotel Finlandia reception desk arranged our tours and we recommend Angel the driver that took us on the tours. Christian on the reception desk and another gentlemen whose name I forgot were very attentive and helpful during our stay.

Room Tip: It gets cold at nights so bring a jacket or sweater as you will need it. I would certainly return a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PanamaCity98121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Hotel staff are friendly, have maps and advice for the tourist. Bar and restaurant are fine, adequate menu, breakfast is OK. Rooms clean and location is near a bus line. Plenty of cabs available. And in Ecuador, cabs are cheap.

Room Tip: Plenty of staff who speak English
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017
Google Translation

Estimado David R muchas gracias por su opinión, estamos gustosos de que su estadía en esta su casa en Quito fue placentera, esperamos volver a verla nuevamente y seguir brindándole la atención de calidad que se merece.

Saludos Cordiales.
Hotel Finlandia Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This was a great stay under stressful circumstances - we returned to Quito early from our Ecuador adventure as Hurricane Irma was heading for a direct hit on our home city (Tampa) - we were trying to get home asap and the staff here were incredibly helpful, going above and beyond to help me organize a flight and car rental. They allowed us to stay late in the room, printed info/boarding cards and generally went above and beyond.
The hotel and facilities were very good, comfortable room and good dining options.
Centrally located for easy access to other bars/cafe/restaurants etc - under better circumstances we would have really enjoyed this stay :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeaandBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Estimada BeaandBeth muchas gracias por su opinión, estamos gustosos de que su estadía en esta su casa en Quito fue placentera, esperamos volver a verla nuevamente y seguir brindándole la atención de calidad que se merece.

Hotel Finlandia Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
2.9 km away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#17 of 116 in Quito
800 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Quito
0.4 km away
Best Western CPlaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Quito
Wyndham Garden Quito
#9 of 116 in Quito
418 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Rio Amazonas
Hotel Rio Amazonas
#36 of 116 in Quito
280 reviews
2.8 km away
NU House Boutique Hotel
NU House Boutique Hotel
#35 of 116 in Quito
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Finlandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Finlandia

Address: Finlandia 35-129 & Suecia St, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 116 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: $98 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Finlandia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO FINLANDIA HOTEL, the best accommodation in Quito Ecuador. Our hotel ensures that every detail is perfect for your Ecuador travel. Finlandia Hotel is located in Quito's business center. Near our Ecuador hotel in Quito are the best restaurants, banks, malls, spas, beauty sallons, gyms and stores. Our Hotel is a block from La Carolina Park, heart of the modern city, and just 20 minutes away from Quito's Old Town, declared World Heritage, the most beautiful and the best preserved in all Latin America. Thank you for prefering our Hotel in Quito-Ecuador, we are the best place to stay in Ecuador for your business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Finlandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing