We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasent experience”
Review of Swissotel Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Quito
Ranked #15 of 116 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Everything excellent except outdated furniture and carpet on the floor. Incredible gym and spa (open also to members). Very good attention by the staff. Very good quality price ratio. Highly recommendable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank gianni b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017


Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us, we are always working on bettering ourselves to provide a high quality service. We hope we can host you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Located in (newer) financial district and almost 30 years old, this is a very nice establishment with excelent on site dining options and very good and large bedrooms and bathrooms.
Solid choice either for business or holiday visit.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017


Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us, we are always working on bettering ourselves to provide a high quality service. We hope we can host you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

While one of the nicer hotels in Quito, the Swissotel is hardly a "luxury hotel."

The lobby and rooms, while nice, feel somewhat dated, and with the NH hotel across the street as a contrast, you do feel as though the Swissotel has been resting on its laurels and brand name.

I was staying on the Executive Level, which was nice, in that there were free meals throughout the day (as well as up to 3 alcoholic drinks per day), and being on the 13th floor, afforded beautiful views of the city.

While I may not have loved the overall "look" of the hotel and rooms, I do have to say the service was definitely top notch! From the check in desk to the staff on the executive level, everyone was super courteous, eager to please and professional.

The neighborhood surrounding the hotel was very pleasant, with some great restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, your opinion is important for us. We apologize for any inconvenience; we are always working on bettering ourselves to provide a high quality service. We hope we can host you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

On our way to the Galápagos Islands we stayed in Quito for 3 nights. This hotel is away from town, however, within walking distance or a short ride by taxi. Our room was up to standard and the one outstanding thing that stood out was a very good breakfast with excellent offerings of local foods. Just unfortunately that the reception did not inform me that you can claim the tax on your hotel back at the airport, finding that out later, left me rather disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HGViljoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017


Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us, we are always working on bettering ourselves to provide a high quality service. We hope we can host you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The Swissotel is located in a good area of the "new" part of Quito and offers a solid experience with very friendly service. The hotel rates can be very reasonable and the rooms are very ample and extremely clean. While the hotel is a little "dated" (looks like something out of 1987) I nonetheless found it rather charming especially as everything was very well maintained. I visited the spa which was okay, not the best I've been to but a decent value. I had dinner one night at their Japanese restaurant Tenoshi which was quite good even though I'm not a big fan of Japanese food. I had access to the Executive Lounge (which costs significantly more) and the servers there--Angel in the mornings and Henry in the evenings were some of my favorite people that I met while in Quito! I would normally give this hotel "5" stars instead of 4 but I will mention that the front desk agents really push hard to sell you upgrades and I ended up having a big mistake on my bill which I didn't realize until later and which I had to complain about pretty vigorously in order to get it taken care of. So the only negative I can mention with this hotel is just to "watch out" that you're not getting sold something you might not want and that your bill is accurate. Also, even if the concierge mentions that you can have an upgrade to a room with a view of Cotopaxi volcano (beautiful!) that doesn't mean the hotel will follow through on it--they'll likely try to convince you to pay $100 USD more per day in order to have a room with Executive Lounge benefits that has these views. Is that worth it? Probably not. However, all in all though a good hotel and I would "probably" come back if I was in Quito again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017


Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us, we are always working on bettering ourselves to provide a high quality service. We hope we can host you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
1 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.1 km away
NH Collection Quito Royal
1.3 km away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#22 of 116 in Quito
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#8 of 116 in Quito
570 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#18 of 116 in Quito
801 reviews
0.8 km away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Quito

Address: De Octubre 1820 Ave. & Luis Cordero Street 12 | La Floresta Zone, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quito
#5 Business Hotel in Quito
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#15 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: $168 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Quito is a luxury hotel conveniently located in the commercial and residential area of Quito. The hotel is within easy access to the Old Town and to the airport. Known as the kindest hotel of Latin America, Swissotel Quito is recognised for the finest service in the city. Four excellent restaurants offer a wide variety of international cuisine. From Mediterranean, Japanese and sumptuous buffets, there is menu to suit every taste at Swissôtel Quito. The hotel’s Amrita Spa is the perfect place for relaxation or lively workout. Facilities include an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath, fitness centre, squash, and racquet and tennis courts. Swissotel Quito offers the largest and most modern convention centre in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Quito Hotel Quito
Swissotel Hotel Quito
Quito Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing