We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option in the Centro Historico”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Real Audiencia
Ranked #39 of 116 Hotels in Quito
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. English is spoken if needed. Rooms have been updated and the beds/bathrooms are very comfortable. A bit of noise from the passageway, but not extreme. Good breakfast on the top floor which overlooks the Plaza Santo Domingo. As has been mentioned the location is unbeatable and the views from the restaurant superb.

Room Tip: The hotel has the option to stayover until 4 for half the rate which is nice when you have an early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHRA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to know you enjoyed our services and that you find Hotel Real Audiencia as a good option for lodging in Historic Center in Quito. ¡Thank you!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Cordially,
Claudia Garzón
Hotel Real Audiencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Good location for visiting sites of the old town, however this comes at a cost with quite bad road noise. The room was very nice and a good size. No tea or coffee in room facility but you good use the machine in the reception for free. The food was ok, nothing special but was good value. All staff were excellent. Overall good value.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHRA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Nick S,

¡Thank you! We appreciate your feedback. Your opinion always is always helpful for us to improve our services.

We are glad you find our hotel a good value and that you enjoyed the room and location. Thank you for choosing us.

We hope to welcome you back at your next visit to Quito.

Cordially,
Claudia Garzón
Hotel Real Audiencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This hotel is perfectly satisfactory-clean rooms, comfortable bed, decent bathroom, functioning wifi. Does not stand out on these items, but more than adequate. The two things that do stand out are the location and the breakfast/dining room/ bar. Located on one of the corners of Plaza Santo Domingo, the location is great if you plan to focus on the historic enter of Quito. It only about two blocks from La Ronda, so if out for a late dinner or drink, is an easy walk back. Everything else in the central is within easy walking distance as well. The other standout is the location of the restaurant. It overlooks Plaza Santo Domingo, so you’ll have a great view for your breakfast and an afternoon beer or dinner if you want. I only did breakfast, which served freshly made eggs and an assortment of other items on the buffet. This is a hotel, not a hostel, at a price point not much more than some of the private hostel rooms. You can find cheaperuu rooms, but all in all the Real Audiencia is a good value.

Room Tip: Not sure if they have rooms with view of Plaze, if so, go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CharlieOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHRA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Charlie,

We appreciate your comment. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel location and services. I wanted to let you know that at the moment we are remodeling the rooms on the first floor, so next time you come you will see elegant and stylish rooms.
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Cordially,
Hotel Real Audiencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We visited as part of a package that Happy Gringo put together for us. The hotel's staff were most accommodating. We were given a room on the top floor near the restaurant and could see the Plaza da San Domingo from our window. As it was festival time, we had a clear view of the light show against the church (amazing). The room was spacious and the bathroom, adequate (shampoo, conditioner and soap was included). Just be aware that walking up 3 flights of stairs can be a small challenge (we are fit and healthy) as the altitude of 2800m can take it's toll!
The hotel is ideally located in the heart of the Old Town...lovely churches and restaurants but not so much in the way of bars and night life.
We would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CathandStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHRA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear CathandStephen,

¡Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the room, the location and the festival of lights:)
Thank you for staying with us and we will be happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Quito.

Cordially,

Hotel Real Audiencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Hotel Real Audiencia is in a fantastic location in Old Town Quito. You can walk to the President's Palace, several of the must-see churches and a street with great nightlife. The restaurant upstairs has a view of Plaza Santo Domingo. When they say shrimp on the menu, it's prawns! The staff was fantastic! The front desk could help with any issue. No hesitation. They gave recommendations that were great. The only reason it's not 5 stars is the walls are thin and it was tricky to sleep with some guests. The bed had some broken springs, not super comfy. I would still stay there again for all the other wonderful features. Thanks for a nice stay in Quito!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHRA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear AshleyFrzzzz,

Thank you for your feedback. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Real Audiencia. We appreciate your observations about the bed, we will check this immediately.

Our job, in addition to offer great installations, is to give a quality service and recommendations during your visit to make your stay unforgettable. We are glad we achieved it.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Cordially,

Claudia Garzón
Hotel Real Audiencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Boutique Plaza Sucre
0 km away
Hotel San Francisco de Quito
3.4 km away
Hotel Sebastian
Hotel Sebastian
#40 of 116 in Quito
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Interamericano
Hotel Interamericano
#53 of 116 in Quito
59 reviews
3.6 km away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#5 of 116 in Quito
552 reviews
3 km away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#17 of 116 in Quito
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Audiencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Audiencia

Address: Bolivar Oe- 3-18 | Plaza de Santo Domingo, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Quito
#29 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: $64 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Real Audiencia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Real Audiencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Audiencia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing