We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
US$129
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aleida's Hostal(Quito)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue House(Quito)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
106
167
57
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
167
57
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza santo domingono elevatortop floorla rondagreat locationold townrestaurant upstairsstreet noisehot waterel panecillowithin easy walking distancethird floorrestaurant staffwifi worked wellincluded breakfasttour groupbring earplugs
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Good location for visiting sites of the old town, however this comes at a cost with quite bad road noise. The room was very nice and a good size. No tea or coffee in room facility but you good use the machine in the reception for free. The food was ok, nothing special but was good value. All staff were excellent. Overall good value.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHRA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Nick S,

¡Thank you! We appreciate your feedback. Your opinion always is always helpful for us to improve our services.

We are glad you find our hotel a good value and that you enjoyed the room and location. Thank you for choosing us.

We hope to welcome you back at your next visit to Quito.

Cordially,
Claudia Garzón
Hotel Real Audiencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This hotel is perfectly satisfactory-clean rooms, comfortable bed, decent bathroom, functioning wifi. Does not stand out on these items, but more than adequate. The two things that do stand out are the location and the breakfast/dining room/ bar. Located on one of the corners of Plaza Santo Domingo, the location is great if you plan to focus on the historic enter of Quito. It only about two blocks from La Ronda, so if out for a late dinner or drink, is an easy walk back. Everything else in the central is within easy walking distance as well. The other standout is the location of the restaurant. It overlooks Plaza Santo Domingo, so you’ll have a great view for your breakfast and an afternoon beer or dinner if you want. I only did breakfast, which served freshly made eggs and an assortment of other items on the buffet. This is a hotel, not a hostel, at a price point not much more than some of the private hostel rooms. You can find cheaperuu rooms, but all in all the Real Audiencia is a good value.

Room Tip: Not sure if they have rooms with view of Plaze, if so, go for it!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CharlieOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHRA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Charlie,

We appreciate your comment. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel location and services. I wanted to let you know that at the moment we are remodeling the rooms on the first floor, so next time you come you will see elegant and stylish rooms.
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Cordially,
Hotel Real Audiencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We visited as part of a package that Happy Gringo put together for us. The hotel's staff were most accommodating. We were given a room on the top floor near the restaurant and could see the Plaza da San Domingo from our window. As it was festival time, we had a clear view of the light show against the church (amazing). The room was spacious and the bathroom, adequate (shampoo, conditioner and soap was included). Just be aware that walking up 3 flights of stairs can be a small challenge (we are fit and healthy) as the altitude of 2800m can take it's toll!
The hotel is ideally located in the heart of the Old Town...lovely churches and restaurants but not so much in the way of bars and night life.
We would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CathandStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHRA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear CathandStephen,

¡Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the room, the location and the festival of lights:)
Thank you for staying with us and we will be happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Quito.

Cordially,

Hotel Real Audiencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Hotel Real Audiencia is in a fantastic location in Old Town Quito. You can walk to the President's Palace, several of the must-see churches and a street with great nightlife. The restaurant upstairs has a view of Plaza Santo Domingo. When they say shrimp on the menu, it's prawns! The staff was fantastic! The front desk could help with any issue. No hesitation. They gave recommendations that were great. The only reason it's not 5 stars is the walls are thin and it was tricky to sleep with some guests. The bed had some broken springs, not super comfy. I would still stay there again for all the other wonderful features. Thanks for a nice stay in Quito!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHRA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear AshleyFrzzzz,

Thank you for your feedback. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Real Audiencia. We appreciate your observations about the bed, we will check this immediately.

Our job, in addition to offer great installations, is to give a quality service and recommendations during your visit to make your stay unforgettable. We are glad we achieved it.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Cordially,

Claudia Garzón
Hotel Real Audiencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Little noisy overnight from the streets but a great location when wanting to explore the Old Town of Quito! The room itself was clean and I can't complain about anything. The view up at breakfast is pretty amazing! Definitely a good place to stay if you want to explore Old Quito by foot.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHRA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Sandra K.

Thank you for your feedback! We are really happy to know that you had a nice stay with us and that you took advange of our location and that you enjoyed the view from our restaurant.

Thank you for recommending us. We hope to have you back soon.

Cordially,

Claudia Garzón
Hotel Real Audiencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews