We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue House(Quito)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
454
113
16
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
113
16
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza fochrestaurants and barsrooftop terraceold townawesome hotelmade to order eggswould stay here againla mariscalnice breakfastno elevatorquiet streetperfect staytaxi ridefew blocksexplore quitosmall hotelconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

They gave great security, great breakfast, a reasonable pick up from the airport. I arrived late a t night , and the driver was waiting for me, it made me feel worryfree. Their room are clean, the bathroom is immaculate. There is a safe in the room. There is a blowdryer.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Gail
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will be happy to continue to improve the experience of our guests.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Gem of a hotel with a lovely and helpful staff. Located on a quite street just a few blocks from a lively section of town with lots of restaurants, bars and shops. Clean, comfortable and modern rooms and community spaces. Good and ample breakfast with fresh fruit, breads and eggs to order. We will certainly stay at Casa Joaquin the next time we are in town.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank macnzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind review. Once again we appreciate your time and comments; our main objective is to meet the needs of each person that visits our hotel.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

what a great boutique hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly with all our requests. We plan a return stay in the spring of next year with friends. Their breakfast felt very special in a sweet dining area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank raybow410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your comment with us, we are thrilled to know that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel and that our services suited you. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Quito.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We thought this was a pretty good deal. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was really good. It's a great location near lots of bars and restaurants. Room was very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street if you stay on a Friday or Saturday night.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Joseph,
Thank you for you amazing review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you as a guest in Casa Joaquin Hotel Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

My wife and another couple stayed in Casa Joaquin in November. Very nice hotel right in Plaza Foch, close to restaurants and very accessible to attractions. Very clean rooms, quiet and quaint. The staff in the hotel namely Vinizio, Alexander and Franklin are amazing, very friendly and attentive, they speak perfect English. They prepared our breakfast and made sure we try local fruits and gave us coca tea. They also gave us recommendations where to eat dinner and to go to the mariscal market for souvenirs. The hotel area is safe, lots of convenience stores to buy water, chips, bread etc. The hotel staff also provided us with roundtrip transportation from the airport for a fair price and best of all, they booked us tours with Giovanni for 3 days. Giovanni brought us all around the city, equator, otavalo, cotopaxi and he brought us to nice restaurants to try local food. Our Ecuador experience would not be safe and enjoyable without the the hotel staff and Giovanni, we just couldn’t wait to go back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kwitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will be happy to continue to improve the experience of our guests.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews