We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 116 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We spent 5 nights here and had a fantastic time. All the staff, in particular Alexander, went out of their way to assist us and make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was great and was different every day. The location was in close proximity to a lot of restaurants and bars. The rooms at the front of the hotel were surprisingly quiet although. We had an issue with a leaking shower and got moved to a room at the back of the hotel and found it to be quite noisy on the fri and sat nights. The beds were firm but the rooms were very clean and otherwise comfortable. Would highly recommend this place! The staff make it a very memorable stay!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rach5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will be happy to continue to improve the experience of our guests.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

They gave great security, great breakfast, a reasonable pick up from the airport. I arrived late a t night , and the driver was waiting for me, it made me feel worryfree. Their room are clean, the bathroom is immaculate. There is a safe in the room. There is a blowdryer.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Gail
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will be happy to continue to improve the experience of our guests.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Gem of a hotel with a lovely and helpful staff. Located on a quite street just a few blocks from a lively section of town with lots of restaurants, bars and shops. Clean, comfortable and modern rooms and community spaces. Good and ample breakfast with fresh fruit, breads and eggs to order. We will certainly stay at Casa Joaquin the next time we are in town.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank macnzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind review. Once again we appreciate your time and comments; our main objective is to meet the needs of each person that visits our hotel.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

what a great boutique hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly with all our requests. We plan a return stay in the spring of next year with friends. Their breakfast felt very special in a sweet dining area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank raybow410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your comment with us, we are thrilled to know that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel and that our services suited you. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Quito.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We thought this was a pretty good deal. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was really good. It's a great location near lots of bars and restaurants. Room was very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street if you stay on a Friday or Saturday night.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Joseph,
Thank you for you amazing review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you as a guest in Casa Joaquin Hotel Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
2.5 km away
Casa El Eden
Casa El Eden
#1 of 116 in Quito
325 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#18 of 116 in Quito
801 reviews
0.4 km away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#5 of 116 in Quito
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 116 in Quito
721 reviews
16.2 km away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
2.4 km away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#8 of 116 in Quito
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel

Address: Joaquin Pinto E 4 376 y Juan Leon Mera | Sector Mariscal, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 116 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: $96 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Quito, Boutique Hotel Casa Joaquin "Logis de Charme" is a small oasis of comfort, peace and tranquility. It is a delightful mix of European tradition and contemporary trend. The Casa Joaquin-team welcomes you in an authentic colonial house with newly decorated guest rooms. Year round, your affordable and luxurious starting point for pleasure and for business in enchanting Ecuador. Located in the historical city center of QuitoHotel Casa Joaquin "Logis de Charme" is located in a safe neighborhood in the heart of the historic city of Quito. The touristic hotspots, business centers, markets and the popular “La Mariscal” barrio are at walking distance of the hotel. In this area you can arrange any trip of adventure you have in mind or submerge yourself in the rich nightlife and enjoy the splendid culture and art this country has to offer. The hotel is 45 minutes away from the airport. We provide a pick-up and shuttle service. Boutique Hotel Casa Joaquin "Logis de Charme" has 14 brand new guest rooms, designed with taste and dedicated to a peaceful and comfortable stay. Our excellent beds with orthopedic mattresses and pillows with anti-mites treatment, guarantee a good night’s rest. All rooms have a private bathroom and meet to 4-star European standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing