We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveller rating
790
443
76
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
790
443
76
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town the main square bathroom upstairs spiral staircase two story beautiful hotel ceiling fan second level open courtyard presidential palace central courtyard independence square two floors historic building old world charm grand plaza welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed at the hotel for two nights in early April 2017. I found the hotel a beautiful setting and was very pleased that the tour company provided this location. The rooms were roomy and beautiful. My only objection was the fact that the bath was on the second floor of the room and it required a steep climb up a spiral staircase to get to it. At 70+ years old and having to make several trips to the bath room during the night this simply was not convenient. We probably should have requested a change.

Room tip: Be sure that if you get a two level room that the bath is conveniently located based upon the needss of the clients.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kfk125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience! It is good to know that not only our service but also our appearance influences our valued guests to come in and simply relax.

Our staff truly values your feedback and will continue aim for service excellence.


We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,


Thank you,


Francisco Baca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

great hotel, location, friendly helpful staff. Very clean. Good food in restaurant. A suggestion: increase variety of food available for breakfast.

As the building is a heritage Spanish its layout means no lifts. 2 floors contain guest accommodation.

Room tip: noise from other guests can be a problem. Front desk has earplugs. Upstairs room 222 was quieter, away from others. Downstairs room 102 is much smaller and you can hear everything from outside.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience! It is good to know that not only our service but also our appearance influences our valued guests to come in and simply relax.

Our staff truly values your feedback and will continue aim for service excellence.


We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,


Thank you,


Francisco Baca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

One night with our daughter and oldest grandson before joining more of the family for a trip to the Galapagos and then two nights on our after that trip before returning home. The staff were attentive, food was quite good, the location was convenient to much of the old city. Our guide for the Galapagos trip joined us ahead of time and gave us a walking tour of some parts of the area - a route we followed again when we were there - at our own pace and stopping in some places that we had not seen the first time. We were glad that our second stay included a Sunday; the area around Independence Plaza was teeming with street vendors and people; what a treat!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dap785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and your recent stay at Hotel Patio Andaluz. We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip and your stay at our hotel..

Our hotel staff takes a lot of pride in customer service, thank you for your recognition.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,


Best regards,

Francisco Baca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

It is wonderful to wake up and open your windows, heading to a covered balcony overlooking a 16th century patio. You feel like you are somewhere in southern Spain, yet you are in the center of old town Quito. The beds are ample, clean and comfortable. The service is great. They have an amazing gift store eon the premises.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CezaryWojcik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guest:


Thank you for sharing your kind feedback following your visit to Hotel Patio Andaluz.

As valued guests, your review is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide and I am therefore thrilled that we met your expectations and made your stay with us an occasion to remember.

I am pleased that you feel the hotel is elegant and that the rooms are wonderfully decorated.

Our staff take great interest in our guests to ensure that they have everything they may need for a comfortable and memorable stay and so I am delighted that they were superb and assisted to every need. I will ensure that their service is duly noted.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,


Yours sincerely,

Francisco Baca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Charming old charm hotel, some rooms split level. Rooms very traditional with small bathrooms. Food in restaurant excellent with good breakfast. Close to centre of town and felt safe in the near vicinity. Good service staff friendly and helpful would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank northgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review following your recent visit to Quito

It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your time at Hotel Patio Andaluz.

The staff take great interest in our guests to ensure that they have everything they need to make sure that their stay is comfortable and memorable and so we are thrilled that you felt our service was great.

We constantly endeavor to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is rewarding to hear that these efforts are noticed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Yours sincerely,

Francisco Baca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews