We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
56
40
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
40
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road wi fi yogurt comfortable room minute walk ballard
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Traveling with a large group of high school students, the Barnard Hotel was our welcome oasis after a long flight from Boston, MA, USA. Efficient registration allowed students to get a good nights sleep in anticipation of an ambitious day of touring Quito. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast includes fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs, and juice - a great way to start the day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carriagehouse37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBARNARD, Director Comercial at Hotel Barnard, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear carriagehouse37,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are very grateful for your high recommendation. Hosting people as kind as you, commits us to improve every time our service. We hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Room was large, clean and modern. Wifi was excellent and parking garage and lot was big enough to accommodate our truck.

But the best part was the staff. They helped set up dentist appointment, tracked down a pharmacy for us, called taxis for us numerous times, told us where to get stamps, spoke on the phone for us when we couldn't understand the Spanish and provided quick restaurant service.

Breakfast buffet had full fruit selection, center cereal options, hot chocolate, bread choices, hot dishes as well as cold cuts.

In fact, we extended our stay to a full week.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ckrenzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBARNARD, Director Comercial at Hotel Barnard, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Ckrenzel,

It was really nice to meet you and a pleasure to host you. We are glad to know that you enjoy your experience in Barnard Hotel and that you perceive a good service from our staff. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Ecuador and hopefuly you can repeat it soon. Remember that Hotel Barnard will always be your home in Quito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Very good service ,friendly staff,good location,clean rooms,excelent restaurant.

To the point service hotel overall very clean and every single staff person was very friendly and helpfull.

Location is very good close to city center. Very nice bathrooms and room .

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank WillemV273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBARNARD, Director Comercial at Hotel Barnard, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Willrm V,
Thank you very much for your comment. At Barnard Hotel we work hard to provide the best service. Hopefully he'll be back soon. It will be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

A very good and affordable hotel for business or tourism purposes.

Friendly staff.

Well located to reach different attractions in Quito, both as a tourist or for business.

Thank you Roxi for your help.

Eager to go back!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Raul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBARNARD, Director Comercial at Hotel Barnard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Raul R,

Thank you very much for your comment. At Barnard Hotel we work hard to provide an excellent service. We hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I stayed five nights while attending a conference nearby. Service was very good. Desk staff spoke English and were happy to call taxis and handle other requests. The buffet breakfast was good with a variety of foods, including many fresh fruits and good coffee. A complimentary bottle of water was left in my room each day. My room was modern and large, had a comfortable bed, good wi-fi and many electrical outlets. Plenty of hot water in the large bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EricK3375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBARNARD, Director Comercial at Hotel Barnard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Eric K

It was a pleasure for us to attend you. Thank you very much for your comment, we are happy to know that Hotel Barnard was able to offer you an excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews