We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aleida's Hostal(Quito)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue House(Quito)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
204
203
58
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
203
58
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtlovely little hotelsmall hotelold townwithin walking distancequiet at nightflat screen tvdouble bedbars and restaurantsdesk staffrooms were very cleanhot watermin walkstayed nightstaxi rideplaza fochcouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Everyone here is so friendly and accommodating! The hotel is very cute and is very welcoming. So many smiles! They even stored some luggage while we did the Quilotoa Loop. The breakfast is tasty!We will def come back on our next trip through Quito.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ryanrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The room was clean and beautiful, with a nice view! But the best part about the stay was the staff. Wonderfully helpful!

Very good breakfast, which is included in the room rate, close to several pretty good restaurants/bars, and is near the bus stop for easy traveling.

Recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

The hotel is an old building, with randomly placed and sized rooms. Our standard room was pretty small - a double bed with one night stand and lamp, a small desk with one chair and lamp, and a lamp on the wall. A small bath with shower, and an open closet, welcome in the absence of any other place to store clothing. A bright light shone into the bathroom one night, and in the absence of curtains we had to sleep with it. In the nearby hallway a computer was available, and there was free WiFi. The biggest drawback was the noise...many groups leave early in the morning for flights to the Galapagos, and you will hear everything. Breakfast was pleasant. The same room becomes a restaurant in the evening, but it is not very comfortable for dining and we did not see anyone having dinner (particularly as there are many other choices nearby). Just down the street is the Museo Ethnohistórico de Artesanias del Ecuador, which offers not only interesting exhibits but a great shop with crafts from many indigenous groups and individual artists. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purmamarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice and cute little hotel with friendly staff. No long hotel corridors. Lots of nice flowers and homey feeling all over the hotel. The breakfast was fabulous and fabulously served by a sweet lady. Totally recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AnnikaSund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This was a lovely hotel, the rooms were nice (we split our stay with Cotacachi so we had two) and the food was great. The staff is very nice, and forced me to brush up on my Spanish a bit (not a bad thing and after all - this is Ecuador!). The Senora who serves breakfast and makes up the room is simply lovely to chat with and all of the staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't get a chance to travel around the area much but I know that not too far away is a section where there are a number of bars and restaurants. I would read the reviews for the restaurants around this hotel closely - I ate at the hotel and the food there was good, but some locations close by caused my traveling partners to get ill.

Room Tip: Try to get the room with the loft if you have 3 / 4 people. We had three and that was much roomier on our second visit there.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbun08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews