We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
354
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owners mario caring hosts old town modern shower street corner true hospitality perfect hosts fresh fruit every morning restored hotel historic house home away from home highly recommend a stay rooftop terrace historic sites bed and breakfast place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Mario & Blanca were fabulous hosts. From arranging airport taxi service, scheduling a guided tour to Otavalo, and recommending local restaurants, every detail of our stay in Quito was taken care of. Additionally, we were able to store our luggage with them while we spent a week in Amazonia. Casa El Eden is a beautifully restored old residence in old town Quito. It is about 45 minutes from the airport & usually costs $35 for the taxi. You’ll love staying with these warm, welcoming couple.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BreezinDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Breezi

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are very proud that such experienced travellers as you recognize our efforts to make our guests feel at home.

Reviews like yours mean a lot to us and the satisfaction derived from this kind of feedback is the very reason we initiated this project.

We hope to see you soon in Quito where you now have your own Ecuadorian home.

Thank you again for your valuable support.

All the best,
Casa El Edén

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant place to call home in Quito. The rooms were large clean and comfortable. The location is convenient. The best part was the pleasant helpful owners. We could not have asked for helpful people. They made us feel at home.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judykep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear JudyKep

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and we are grateful for your excellent feedback. It makes us proud to see that our guests appreciate our efforts to make them feel at home.
We sincerely hope that you will stay again soon at Casa El Edén.

Warm regards,
Blanca, Mario and the rest of the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Casa El Eden 5 nights in total (we went back after hiking the Quilotoa Loop, we liked it so much). The rooms are very comfortable and whole hotel is a labour of love - beautiful inside. Mario and Blanca could not have been more welcoming and friendly. It is really well located for exploring the centro historico and we got great recommendations for tours and restaurants and generally lots of help with our travel plans. I would recommend without any hesitation. Muchísimas gracias!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LissonGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Lisson

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are very proud that such experienced travellers as you recognize our efforts to make our guests feel at home.

Reviews like yours mean a lot to us and the satisfaction derived from this kind of feedback is the very reason we initiated this project.

We hope to see you soon in Quito where you now have your own Ecuadorian home.

Thank you again for your valuable support.

All the best,
Casa El Edén

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We loved being in Quito for the first time mostly because we were so happy staying at Casa El Edén. It is a beautiful place that is located so close to the historical center of Quito. We stayed for 3 nights and then returned for 2 more nights because we were so comfortable and well treated during our initial stay. Mario and Blanqui are very attentive and considerate hosts, providing good advice for exploring Quito and making arrangements for our transportation to and from the airport. They also arranged for a car and driver to get from Quito to Otavalo and Banos. They are very friendly and accommodating. The bed we slept in was very comfortable and the bathroom facilities are quite satisfactory too. The breakfasts were all satisfying and delicious, especially the Mario special that we had on the morning of our departure. When we return to Quito, we will be sure to arrange for another stay at Casa El Eden.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear traveler

We are very grateful for your positive feedback. We are extremely pleased that you
enjoyed your stay at Casa El Edén so much and we hope to see you again soon in
Quito. Casa El Edén is your home in Ecuador and everything is ready for your next stay!

Warm regards,

Mario, Blanca and the rest of the team of Casa El Edén

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We have spent the last two nights of our honeymoon in Equateur in Casa El Eden and we have had a wonderful stay. Amazing hosts, great sense of service, perfect room, beautiful hotel and delicious breakfast. A must in Quito, this place is perfect!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Claire,

We are very grateful for your positive feedback. We are extremely pleased that you

enjoyed your stay at Casa El Edén so much and we hope to see you again soon in

Quito. Casa El Edén is your home in Ecuador and everything is ready for your next stay!

Warm regards,

Mario, Blanca and the rest of the team of Casa El Edén

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews