We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Character and Personal Care”
Review of Casa El Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa El Eden
Ranked #1 of 116 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017

My 10 year old daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights on either side of a Galapagos trip. The building is full of character and charm with high ceilings and carefully selected furniture as well as a quiet and comfortable terrace on the roof. On top of that great setting (convenient to Old Town experiences), the service and care provided by Mario and Blanca and all the staff was top notch. We valued their smiles, advice, and attention to details. We felt welcomed and appreciated. I highly recommend a stay at Casa El Eden!

Room Tip: We had two different rooms during our stay and both were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Disa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Disa

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your positive feedback means a lot to the whole team. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Casa El Edén and we hope to welcome you again at your Ecuadorian home as soon as possible.
Kind regards,

Mario, Blanca, María José and Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

We actually stayed at Casa El Eden prior to our trip to the Galapagos, and then again after we returned. We arrived very late on our first visit and Mario had arranged our car service from the Quito airport to Casa El Eden. Our driver was waiting with signage at the baggage claim and off we went! We arrived around 2am, and Mario was there to greet us! We were whisked to our room and love the appointments of the bed and breakfast and the room! The rooms are decorated beautifully and the bed was comfy! We really enjoy the homemade breakfast each day of fresh juice, warm local breads with creamy butter and preserves, fresh fruit and eggs each day. Mario and Blanca were always so accommodating and friendly and outgoing to ensure our stay was awesome! They are true professionals and really did make us feel like we were a part of their family!
The rooms are very clean, bathrooms are very modern and towels plush and soft. The location was in Old Town area of Quito, which was very conducive to walking almost everywhere. We took part in a local walking tour of the city and was just a few blocks from the hotel. There were many parks and museums, and churches to explore in the area. We also checked out San Blas neighborhood and even walked to the large park over by the Hilton Colon.
Our experience was outstanding! I highly recommend after our 2 experiences while in Quito. We were impressed with Mario and Blanca's love of their city and their home they have opened to visitors from all over the world! Be sure to check it out if traveling to Quito!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allizog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Allizong

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.
We are very grateful for your positive feedback and we sincerely hope that we will see you back soon in Quito. You are always welcome at Casa El Edén, your home away from home.

Kind regards,
The whole team of Casa El Edén.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Mario & Blanca were fabulous hosts. From arranging airport taxi service, scheduling a guided tour to Otavalo, and recommending local restaurants, every detail of our stay in Quito was taken care of. Additionally, we were able to store our luggage with them while we spent a week in Amazonia. Casa El Eden is a beautifully restored old residence in old town Quito. It is about 45 minutes from the airport & usually costs $35 for the taxi. You’ll love staying with these warm, welcoming couple.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BreezinDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Breezi

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are very proud that such experienced travellers as you recognize our efforts to make our guests feel at home.

Reviews like yours mean a lot to us and the satisfaction derived from this kind of feedback is the very reason we initiated this project.

We hope to see you soon in Quito where you now have your own Ecuadorian home.

Thank you again for your valuable support.

All the best,
Casa El Edén

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant place to call home in Quito. The rooms were large clean and comfortable. The location is convenient. The best part was the pleasant helpful owners. We could not have asked for helpful people. They made us feel at home.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judykep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear JudyKep

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and we are grateful for your excellent feedback. It makes us proud to see that our guests appreciate our efforts to make them feel at home.
We sincerely hope that you will stay again soon at Casa El Edén.

Warm regards,
Blanca, Mario and the rest of the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Casa El Eden 5 nights in total (we went back after hiking the Quilotoa Loop, we liked it so much). The rooms are very comfortable and whole hotel is a labour of love - beautiful inside. Mario and Blanca could not have been more welcoming and friendly. It is really well located for exploring the centro historico and we got great recommendations for tours and restaurants and generally lots of help with our travel plans. I would recommend without any hesitation. Muchísimas gracias!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LissonGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Lisson

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are very proud that such experienced travellers as you recognize our efforts to make our guests feel at home.

Reviews like yours mean a lot to us and the satisfaction derived from this kind of feedback is the very reason we initiated this project.

We hope to see you soon in Quito where you now have your own Ecuadorian home.

Thank you again for your valuable support.

All the best,
Casa El Edén

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.8 km away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 116 in Quito
721 reviews
17.7 km away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
2.5 km away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#10 of 116 in Quito
1,264 reviews
4.9 km away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#8 of 116 in Quito
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa El Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa El Eden

Address: Calle Esmeraldas Oe 3-30 y Guayaquil, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 116 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: $182 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa El Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa El Eden is located in Quito's Historical Centre and is housed in a Colonial-style building. The rooms will provide you with plenty of natural light and light-coloured beddings. Each room has a flat-screen TV with cable channels as well as a safety deposit box. Free Wi-Fi access and organic breakfast is included in the rate. Casa El Eden is a unique place which combines high-standard services with the legendary Ecuadorean authenticity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Casa El Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing