We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$134
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue House(Quito)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
342
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners mariocaring hostsold townmodern showertrue hospitalitystreet cornerperfect hostsevery morningfresh fruitrestored hotelhistoric houserooftop terracehighly recommend a stayplace to stayhome away from homebed and breakfasthistoric sites
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We actually stayed at Casa El Eden prior to our trip to the Galapagos, and then again after we returned. We arrived very late on our first visit and Mario had arranged our car service from the Quito airport to Casa El Eden. Our driver was waiting with signage at the baggage claim and off we went! We arrived around 2am, and Mario was there to greet us! We were whisked to our room and love the appointments of the bed and breakfast and the room! The rooms are decorated beautifully and the bed was comfy! We really enjoy the homemade breakfast each day of fresh juice, warm local breads with creamy butter and preserves, fresh fruit and eggs each day. Mario and Blanca were always so accommodating and friendly and outgoing to ensure our stay was awesome! They are true professionals and really did make us feel like we were a part of their family!
The rooms are very clean, bathrooms are very modern and towels plush and soft. The location was in Old Town area of Quito, which was very conducive to walking almost everywhere. We took part in a local walking tour of the city and was just a few blocks from the hotel. There were many parks and museums, and churches to explore in the area. We also checked out San Blas neighborhood and even walked to the large park over by the Hilton Colon.
Our experience was outstanding! I highly recommend after our 2 experiences while in Quito. We were impressed with Mario and Blanca's love of their city and their home they have opened to visitors from all over the world! Be sure to check it out if traveling to Quito!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allizog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Allizong

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.
We are very grateful for your positive feedback and we sincerely hope that we will see you back soon in Quito. You are always welcome at Casa El Edén, your home away from home.

Kind regards,
The whole team of Casa El Edén.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Mario & Blanca were fabulous hosts. From arranging airport taxi service, scheduling a guided tour to Otavalo, and recommending local restaurants, every detail of our stay in Quito was taken care of. Additionally, we were able to store our luggage with them while we spent a week in Amazonia. Casa El Eden is a beautifully restored old residence in old town Quito. It is about 45 minutes from the airport & usually costs $35 for the taxi. You’ll love staying with these warm, welcoming couple.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BreezinDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Breezi

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are very proud that such experienced travellers as you recognize our efforts to make our guests feel at home.

Reviews like yours mean a lot to us and the satisfaction derived from this kind of feedback is the very reason we initiated this project.

We hope to see you soon in Quito where you now have your own Ecuadorian home.

Thank you again for your valuable support.

All the best,
Casa El Edén

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant place to call home in Quito. The rooms were large clean and comfortable. The location is convenient. The best part was the pleasant helpful owners. We could not have asked for helpful people. They made us feel at home.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judykep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear JudyKep

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and we are grateful for your excellent feedback. It makes us proud to see that our guests appreciate our efforts to make them feel at home.
We sincerely hope that you will stay again soon at Casa El Edén.

Warm regards,
Blanca, Mario and the rest of the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Casa El Eden 5 nights in total (we went back after hiking the Quilotoa Loop, we liked it so much). The rooms are very comfortable and whole hotel is a labour of love - beautiful inside. Mario and Blanca could not have been more welcoming and friendly. It is really well located for exploring the centro historico and we got great recommendations for tours and restaurants and generally lots of help with our travel plans. I would recommend without any hesitation. Muchísimas gracias!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LissonGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Lisson

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are very proud that such experienced travellers as you recognize our efforts to make our guests feel at home.

Reviews like yours mean a lot to us and the satisfaction derived from this kind of feedback is the very reason we initiated this project.

We hope to see you soon in Quito where you now have your own Ecuadorian home.

Thank you again for your valuable support.

All the best,
Casa El Edén

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We loved being in Quito for the first time mostly because we were so happy staying at Casa El Edén. It is a beautiful place that is located so close to the historical center of Quito. We stayed for 3 nights and then returned for 2 more nights because we were so comfortable and well treated during our initial stay. Mario and Blanqui are very attentive and considerate hosts, providing good advice for exploring Quito and making arrangements for our transportation to and from the airport. They also arranged for a car and driver to get from Quito to Otavalo and Banos. They are very friendly and accommodating. The bed we slept in was very comfortable and the bathroom facilities are quite satisfactory too. The breakfasts were all satisfying and delicious, especially the Mario special that we had on the morning of our departure. When we return to Quito, we will be sure to arrange for another stay at Casa El Eden.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa El Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear traveler

We are very grateful for your positive feedback. We are extremely pleased that you
enjoyed your stay at Casa El Edén so much and we hope to see you again soon in
Quito. Casa El Edén is your home in Ecuador and everything is ready for your next stay!

Warm regards,

Mario, Blanca and the rest of the team of Casa El Edén

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews