We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and comfortable”
Review of Torres de Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Torres de Suites
Ranked #62 of 116 Hotels in Quito
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Travel Dates: May 3 - 8, 2017
We were a group of 4 travelling to Quito for a wedding. We rented a suite in the Torres Towers. I would describe it more-so as an apartment! Walking in you have a full Kitchen (stove, dishwasher, fridge, microwave, freezer), clothes washer and dryer, ironing board and iron. Dinning area and living room, a master bedroom with walk-in-closet and full washroom, and a second bedroom with a washroom on it's side as well.
The Torres de Suites are connected to the JW Marriott and share all of it's great amenities. The restaurants (all very good but be prepared to spend, they are not cheap), bars, pool, hot tub, etc. The hotel itself is beautiful. The grounds are very well kept and the interiors are cleaned daily. The Marriott's front entrance lobby was amazing to walk in and out of with all the glass they have in there.
The restaurant in the lower level serving only breakfast and lunch was very good however as i mentioned before it could be pricey, ranging from $5.00 USD options to $45.00 USD meals, depending on your preference. The bar/restaurant upstairs was very good, i really recommend the empanadas. The prices were more reasonable.
We were not able to try the main restaurant at the hotel but i got the impression it is very upscale. This hotel seems to be used frequently for business meetings as we saw many well dress people having meetings in the restaurants in the morning/lunch hours. We liked that all the menus provide you with the total price of each option, including taxes and tips.
The pool outside could easily fit into an all-inclusive resort. Beautifully kept, very nice lighting at night, and the multiple waterfall features make it stand out even more-so. The main pool and the kid's section of the pool are heated, making it very nice in the cooler months. The third area of the pool is not heated so maybe best for hotter days. The hot tub in the pool are was small but nice for a group of a few of us.
The hotel also offers shuttle/taxi service to the surrounding areas, including the airport. We were told the fare to the airpot is $50.00 USD for 4 passengers or less, $65.00 USD for 5 passengers+.
To summarize, this is a very good hotel. Think of the Torres de Suites as an extension of the Marriott providing larger suites for those who need them. The staff in the hotel are very friendly and helpful as well though you'll find not many of them speak much english (as we found throughout the city). So brush up on your spanish!

Room Tip: Try the empanadas in the upstairs bar! Practice your spanish as not many of the staff are fluent in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017

We really liked our stay here. The suites are very nice, quiet, clean, good views of the neighborhood. They also come PACKED with things you would have at home. Washer, dryer, full kitchen and fridge.

The other highlight is, you can use the facilities of the JW Marriott next door. The pool and dining areas are top notch. Very beautiful hotel. There is also a little shopping corridor with some nice stores.

The hotel is also in a very centric area of Quito. 3 blocks away from a Supermaxi.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Pablo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. My husband and I were traveling with our 3 teenagers. There were 2 bedrooms and a full kitchen and even a washer and dryer. It was very central to town and is attached to the Marriot so we could use there pool and gym. It made our 2 week stay to visit family very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ingrid632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Good:
- Location of the hotel is good. It is close to many restaurants and it is easy to get a taxi.
-The space is nice for a family. We had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a living room, a kitchen and a laundry room. There was plenty of closet space.
- The internet connection in the room was excellent. . So this is important if you need to work.
- The free breakfast we received in the cafe downstairs in the hotel Cafe was very good and the waiter that helped us every morning was excellent.
- It is next to the JW Marriott and you can get into the hotel from this hotel. We were able to use their facilities. My son really liked the pool.

Need to improve:
- There is no TV in the living room, only in the bedrooms.
- The showers in both rooms were horrible. There was no pressure and you either got very hot or very cold water.
- No facial tissue is given in the rooms. You have to use toilet paper.
- We only got 1 blow dryer, 1 broken safe (that was fixed during our stay), 1 robe for 5 people, very squeaky doors. They need to work on the details for this level of hotel.
- The lobby is plain and the check in desk is small. For such a large hotel, they need to spruce up their lobby entrance and make a little bit of a statement.
- They need more workers at this hotel. The front desk person has to run around (especially after hours) and do everything.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PlayitaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple weeks and eventually moved out after getting the lay of the land in Quito. The rooms are a bit old and worn, sound insulation is non existent and you can hear everything going on with your neighbors. A much, much better option with fantastic facilities is Swisshotel, for the same price.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Woodlands21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Dann Carlton Quito
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Quito
1 km away
Mercure Hotel Alameda Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Rio Amazonas
Hotel Rio Amazonas
#36 of 116 in Quito
280 reviews
0.1 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
1 km away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#15 of 116 in Quito
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torres de Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torres de Suites

Address: Av. Amazonas y Orellana, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 116 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: S$168 - S$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Torres de Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Torres de Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing