We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
11
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer front desk fridge marriott lobby tv
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We really liked our stay here. The suites are very nice, quiet, clean, good views of the neighborhood. They also come PACKED with things you would have at home. Washer, dryer, full kitchen and fridge.

The other highlight is, you can use the facilities of the JW Marriott next door. The pool and dining areas are top notch. Very beautiful hotel. There is also a little shopping corridor with some nice stores.

The hotel is also in a very centric area of Quito. 3 blocks away from a Supermaxi.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Pablo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. My husband and I were traveling with our 3 teenagers. There were 2 bedrooms and a full kitchen and even a washer and dryer. It was very central to town and is attached to the Marriot so we could use there pool and gym. It made our 2 week stay to visit family very enjoyable.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ingrid632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Good:
- Location of the hotel is good. It is close to many restaurants and it is easy to get a taxi.
-The space is nice for a family. We had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a living room, a kitchen and a laundry room. There was plenty of closet space.
- The internet connection in the room was excellent. . So this is important if you need to work.
- The free breakfast we received in the cafe downstairs in the hotel Cafe was very good and the waiter that helped us every morning was excellent.
- It is next to the JW Marriott and you can get into the hotel from this hotel. We were able to use their facilities. My son really liked the pool.

Need to improve:
- There is no TV in the living room, only in the bedrooms.
- The showers in both rooms were horrible. There was no pressure and you either got very hot or very cold water.
- No facial tissue is given in the rooms. You have to use toilet paper.
- We only got 1 blow dryer, 1 broken safe (that was fixed during our stay), 1 robe for 5 people, very squeaky doors. They need to work on the details for this level of hotel.
- The lobby is plain and the check in desk is small. For such a large hotel, they need to spruce up their lobby entrance and make a little bit of a statement.
- They need more workers at this hotel. The front desk person has to run around (especially after hours) and do everything.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yvette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple weeks and eventually moved out after getting the lay of the land in Quito. The rooms are a bit old and worn, sound insulation is non existent and you can hear everything going on with your neighbors. A much, much better option with fantastic facilities is Swisshotel, for the same price.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Woodlands21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We realised that it is attached to JW Marriott Quito when we arrived, and its an apartment with nice hotel furnishing and finishing. The one bedroom apartment has very generous space, with a lounge area, kitchen, laundry, walk in closet. The apartment has expansive views of the city, and we enjoyed it so much, especially having to rest in and take it easy due to the altitude. We are just at the edge of the new town, and near a mall where we could buy some groceries. Perfect stay!

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank travelsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews