We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$81
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
69
53
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
53
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetplaza fochhot watersecurity gateexcellent place to stayrecommend this hotelcomfortable bedsmall hotelfresh fruitnoisereceptionistecuadorairporthummingbirdslaundryproximitytaxis
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I've stayed in this hotel a number of times and kept coming back because the experience has always been a pleasant one. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It's on a quiet street, and the staff have always been competent and courteous. The owners are exceptionally friendly and accessible. It's become my place of choice.

Room Tip: Number 8 has access to a terrace above.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcayman, Manager at Cayman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2015

Dear Peter, thank you so much for for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience with the Hotel Cayman. We're so happy to hear that you like the hotel and feel well greated by our staff. It really encourage us to keep improving! We hope to see you again next time you come to Quito!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

My parents and I stayed at the Cayman Hotel for two nights on a layover in Quito. The hotel is much like a bed and breakfast.
It is located in one of the more historic buildings about two blocks from plaza Foch. The building has been recently redone but kept much of the historic charm. Our room wasn't very big but it was beautifully decorated, refinished, and very clean. Hotel Cayman also has a beautiful garden and outdoor seating area that makes it feel like an oasis right in the center of Quito.
The service at the hotel was impeccable from the time we walked in the helped us with our luggage, assisted with any questions we had, and helped us with transportation arrangements. Though they don't speak fluent English they speak enough to communicate about the most important things. They had a great breakfast set up in the morning included in the room rate.
We had an amazing stay and would definitely choose hotel cayman again if we are ever in Quito.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Kristen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcayman, Manager at Cayman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2015

Dear Kristen,
Thank you so much forstaying in our place and taking the time to review your stay in our hotel and recommending other to stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Making our guests happy is our greatest goal. It would a pleasure to welcoming you so soon at our hotel the next time you will pass by Quito. Warm hugs from the Cayman staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Good location - if you do not mind walking a few steps - near public transportation and a couple of really good restaurants. Very friendly service and reasonable price. If you like to hang out this is the place to be (neighbourhood).

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Basiliskcbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcayman, Manager at Cayman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We are always trying to make the best of our guests stay and it motives us to know we are doing it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We got a trip to Ecuador last autumn organized by Halina and Walter - owners of Hotel Cayman in Quito.The hotel is a cozy but very comfortable place You can feel there like at home.We had excellent homemade food cooked by Halina.The Cayman Hotel can be recomended to all the travellers looking for comfort ,cleaness ,good food and reasonable price to stay in Quito.
In case You would be also looking for a reputable travel agency to organize memorable holidays in Ecuador ,Halina and Walter are the the right people to deal with it.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B0gdan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcayman, Gerente at Cayman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

Dear Bogdan,

Thank you for taking the time to tell other travellers and us, how was your stay in our hotel and with how did you like the trip with our travel agency. We are very glad that we attained our goal of maiking your stay pleasant and memorable! It motivates us to keep working and improving our services. We also greatly your visit Bogdan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We were in Cayman Hotel between 13th and 18th of November and than we went to Galapagos Islands. After that we come back to Quito on 24th and without any hesitation we chose the same hotel (at the day of the departure we booked the same room to come back there). We stayed there for four nights more. The hotel and service were on the highest level. We can also say same about owners Mrs. Halinka and Mr. Walter who were extremely helpful in planning of exploration the city. Great location next to small one-way street where you can go to a number of excellent restaurants, clubs and shops. Price includes breakfast ( fruits, tea and café are available all day) Wi-Fi and city maps. There was also a small room with TV, DVD ( with really interesting discs) and a bookshelf. We would absolutely recommend this place to everyone.
(in case of any question please email: slawek@ar-sklad.com.pl )

Room Tip: room 4 is very good
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sławomir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halina L, Manager at Cayman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2014

Dear Slawek,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are happy you had a good time in our hotel. Merry Christmas and best wishes for 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews