We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
73
57
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
57
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street plaza foch hot water security gate small hotel common areas noise receptionist ecuador laundry airport hummingbirds neighborhood taxis
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This hotel is very clean and attractive. There is a lovely garden, an inviting common area and a bright eating area. The breakfast is very good, especially the freshly squeezed juice and fresh fruit. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel for its atmosphere, service and proximity to many good restaurants and sites to see. (It's important to know your bill needs to be paid with cash.)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcayman, Manager at Cayman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Jane.

Thank you very much for all your positive comments. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Breakfast is the most important thing to start well a day of discovery of the city, that is why we put great effort in it. Thank you for the high recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards from all the Cayman staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

What I did like:
Clean Room
Hot water
They keep the key so you can't lose it or have it stolen while you are out
The beds are nice and soft, oh GREAT COMFORTERS
Attentive staff
Great location, I had an AMAZING VIEW
Good but not great breakfast
Oh the stairs don't creak so its rather quiet

What I didn't like:
I felt some of their extra services were a bit over priced like the laundry

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BlueSkyB0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcayman, Manager at Cayman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive comments. We are very happy to know you liked the comforters. We renew our hotel every couple of years and we have put special attention to the comfort of our beds, by getting special mattresses.

We will let know our staff that you have praised our service. Comments like yours, always motivate us to keep working hard to give our guests the best experiences when staying at the Cayman. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Bets regards,
The cayman staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My friend and I are from US and we live far apart so we didn't travel together. We met at Cayman Hotel and it was economical and perfect.

English and Polish are spoken so that helped because my Spanish knowledge is minimal.

The breakfasts included s variety of good fruit, toast, croissants, eggs, cereal. juice and sometimes a meat choice.

Our room was comfortable and clean. The shower was hot.

The clerks at front desk were helpful. Location was great. The owner was extremely gracious with all guests.
We were allowed to leave our bags at hotel while we were hiking Quilotoa Loop.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jaypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcayman, Manager at Cayman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear guest,
We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We want our hotel to be your home, while in Ecuador. We will tell our staff about all your nice comments. We are sure this will motivate everyone to keep working hard to make the best of our guests experiences. have a wonderful day and hope to see you soon at the Cayman!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Clean sheets, awesome food, excellent attention, home environment! The guys who attendant me help me choose nice places to eat and drink! They help me get a cab and everything! Definitely going back! I love it! Perfect for backpacking or friends travel

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gabriela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcayman, Manager at Cayman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Gabriela,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay in our hotel. We are glad to know you had a good time and that you enjoyed the cleanliness, the food and our the individualised service we offer.
We put a great effort to give our customers the highest quality of service .
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

It's a really nice and cozy House. And the staff are super nice and friendly. It has hot water and fast wifi. The staff is small but they are really helpful, I came with a really big group and there was no lack of service

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank vazquezgarciaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcayman, Manager at Cayman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us and other travellers about your stay in our hotel. We put great effort to make our guests feel at home. Comments as yours encourage us to keep giving the best of each one of us to attain the highest service quality.

Have a great day,
The hotel Cayman staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews