We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$45
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Reina Isabel(Quito)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
1
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
1
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2016

This hotel is absolutely beautiful and the staff and owners are so helpful and friendly! My husband and I stayed in the hotel both before and after our Galapagos cruise and it was a great place to depart from and return to. The room we had (Junior Suite) is beautifully decorated and it was the most comfortable bed we had in Ecuador. The en suite Jacuzzi tub is amazing, and you also have access to a TV room right outside your door, as well as the kitchen, gorgeous pool and dining areas.

The hotel has two adorable dogs and a sweet cat, that were fun reminders of home. The hotel arranged for airport transfers for us at a reasonable rate, and they were always prompt. The town of Cumbaya is really nice! We liked it even more than Quito. Great restaurants, shops, bakeries, and an inviting town square.

Highly recommend this hotel as an option closer to the airport (about 25 minutes) or even as a base to visit downtown Quito.

Room Tip: Loved the Junior Suite!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia E, Director General at Shantidham Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2016

Dear Elizabeth,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel! Thanks for all the nice comments you are giving us, it will be amazing to have you, your husband or your friends and family on our hotel again.

Once again, thank you

Mercedes de Ramirez
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

They saved my life.....this phrase is often used as a figure of speech, but on this occasion, it is not. Having succumbed to altitude sickness, the hotel owner, Mercedes, cared for me as though we were family. The spa manager, Marlene went out of her way on numerous occasions to tend to me and was by my side as the Red Cross came to intervene. Patricia was invaluable as she speaks wonderfully good English and was able to translate and explain what was happening to me. The hotel staff was as concerned for me as my husband was. Mercedes' staff looked for ways to make me more comfortable and celebrated when I recovered.
Beyond all that, I can highly recommend this hotel for comfort, attention to detail, and gracious hospitality. We were able to convene our meetings with our group with efficiency and professionalism due to the amazing staff of Shantidham. The views were spectacular and the amenities plentiful.
A weekend is not enough time to do justice to the hotel, or to yourself for that matter. However, if that is all the time you have, dedicate it here and leave rested and relaxed.

Room Tip: Plan to enjoy the spa facilities; you will be so glad you did. The suites are amazing!
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank ChupiesUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Shantidham Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Rebekah, thanks for your review, for all of us was a great pleasure to have you all here. For us a client is more than that, is part of Shantidham family. We all glad you recoved so quickly. We had a great time hosting your congress and enjoying Joshua´s cute face to get more peach lol, we hope to have you guys back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Gorgeous view, I Love how they treat their guests!!
My daughter had the very best day of her life with a pool party, it was a total success!
I Also celebrated my birthday in the spa and it was superb!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veroalexgue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Shantidham Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015
Google Translation

Querida Vero!! que gusto saber que todos disfrutaron de la fiesta tanto de tu pequeña como el día de Spa con tus amigas!! Shantidham está para convertir todos tus sueños realidad! Estamos a las ordenes para lo que necesites!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews