We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Los Tambos(Arequipa)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Nueva Espana(Arequipa)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Arequipa(Arequipa)
US$68
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inkanto Hotel(Arequipa)
US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
335
178
27
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
178
27
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlarge tortoiseseggssanta catalinahot waterthree blocksbit datedcolca canyoncleaned every dayhelpful staffrooftop pationice gardengreat place to staythe main squarehamthree nightsrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Great location! A short walk to the Plaza and the center and just a few meters to Santa Catalina Monastery Staff Very helpful and after we came back from Colca Canyon, our suitcase waited for us in a new room. The view from the top floor is excellent for sunset. Very good Breakfast thanks to the two ladies preparing it each morning. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moshe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arequipa99, Gerente at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Mr. Moshe
Hope you are well , Thank you very much for your comments and the score, we appreciate your visit here, we hope you liked our city Arequipa as well and can come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

The staff was friendly and Angela at the front desk was a sweetheart and very helpful. The location can't be beat! Walking distance to all tye good restaurants and shops.
The place is a bit dated but had a comfortable king size bed and very cold fridge. I could hardly turn around in the shower but the water was hot and plentiful. Water pressue was good as well. Breakfast on the roof afforded great views of surrounding mountains.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arequipa99, Gerente at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jesse
we hope you two are really well Thank so much for your kindness, we appreciate your comments and the score. We are glad and we hope you can return we will be happy to see you again.u again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights in a four-bed room and were very comfortable. Excellent breakfast and helpful staff too. The hotel is in the historic old Town and less than five minutes walk from Plaza de Armas. We would happily stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Smogelsvang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arequipa99, Gerente at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kindness, we appreciate your time to write about us and your comments. We hope you had a good trip and you can return. Also thank you very much for your recommendation so other people can know about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Arrived at 6am and were given an early check in which you cant beat. Our twin room was not spacious but big enough. Beds were comfy and my husband got the end of the FA Cup final on TV - plenty of channels to choose from. Shower was great and breakfast had plenty of options with eggs made to order, the omelette was tasty. Great location, easy walking distance to the main square with plenty of restaurants and bars around. There was a strange smell in the hallway outside our room and again in our bathroom on the second day. Our room was under the breakfast room and I could hear noise from 6.30 as people moved around upstairs.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arequipa99, Gerente at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Maree
We are very grateful for sharing your experiences, we are happy that you liked here and our services, we try to make every part of the hotel comfortable for your welcome. Have a happy trip. We hope we can see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights.It was so comfortable we didnt want to leave.
Ask for room 206. Loved it,just perfect. Walking to plaza is 5 minutes area is very nice.
If English is your language no problemo

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seamillfarmcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arequipa99, Gerente at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Mr. Miller
We really appreciate your comments, was a pleasure to meet you and host you those days. We are glad to know you enjoyed our service, installations and location.
Best wishes for you, and continue enjoying life and travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews