We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed there with G Adventures”
Review of Prisma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prisma Hotel
Ranked #86 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Very nice hotel, good service, clean rooms, nice gift shop and good location. The restaurant had good breakfast selections, which were included. We ate supper in the restaurant a few times. Mainly had pizza, which very good.
The room we had was on the top floor (penthouse suite!) and had georgous view of the entire valley!

Room Tip: Up in top floor, the room was cool and didn't need A/C but supplied with a heater for later in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blacksmith12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights at the start and end of the Machu Picchu trek with G Adventures. Hotel is very adequate and has everything you need. Breakfast is ok too. If there is any fault it would be that the wifi isn't great in the rooms but if you go out into the hallway it works fine. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the main square. Would definitely stay here again if I went to Cusco.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank bigrigs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Friendly and efficient staff. Nice breakfast. Very clean and well vented rooms. The wifi is of variable quality, first room we stayed in did not have service so we had to go down to the reception. Second time we were there our room had excellent wifi connection. But there the toilet did not flush properly.
But all in all I would recommend this as a nice 3star hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kristin Weidema... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Stayed here as part of a G Adventures tour doing the Inca trail. It's a nice 3 star hotel in a good location in town which is relatively quiet at night but get a higher room if you can as that does help with the early morning noise.

Breakfast was included in the tour and it was fine with some good gluten free options. We paid extra for scrambled eggs which is a good GF staple. Both the breakfast area and the atrium area where they have some tables is a nice place to sit.

All up, neat and clean with helpful staff on the front desk.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor if possible - less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed as part of a G Adventures trip and were caught up in some political issues upon arrival which meant all roads into Cusco were closed so we got off the plane from Lima and walked to Prisma Hotel.
The staff were very accommodating and helpful, the room very clean and the bathroom was absolutely spotless. The water pressure was terrific and we liked our stay here. It was quiet - which was a blessing considering we were adjusting to the altitude.
The breakfast wasn't great and the options weren't replenished enough but it was edible.

As a side note - if you need medicine, turn left as you leave the hotel and use the pharmacy at the top of the road on the right hand corner. The service in there is phenomenal and they speak excellent English. Infinitely better than the branded one on the right hand corner.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank awt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.7 km away
Home Hoteles Casa Arcopunku
0.3 km away
Imperial Cusco Hotel
Imperial Cusco Hotel
#100 of 171 in Cusco
129 reviews
0.4 km away
Antares Mystic Hotel
Antares Mystic Hotel
#80 of 171 in Cusco
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
#49 of 171 in Cusco
322 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#37 of 171 in Cusco
461 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Mabey Cusco
Hotel Mabey Cusco
#87 of 171 in Cusco
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prisma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prisma Hotel

Address: Calle Matara 394, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $75 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prisma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Prisma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prisma Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing