We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in Cusco”
Review of Prisma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prisma Hotel
Ranked #88 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I stayed 3 nights at the Prisma Hotel as part of my G Adventures Machu Picchu Adventure tour. We spent one night when we arrived in Cusco and 2 nights after doing the Scared Valley and Machu Picchu. Both rooms we stayed in were nice. We had a room on the 6th floor that was quite chilly and we had to have the space heater on a lot. The showers lack water pressure but I got hot water every time I showered. There are also safes in the rooms which gave us peace of mind. The hotel serves a decent breakfast until around 10 and is located in a good area, walking distance from the interesting places we wanted to go see. We were also able to put our bigger luggage in storage here when on the scared valley part of the trip.

One thing that bothered me was the blankets on the bed. They put two sheets and this giant heavy wool blanket that doesn't really contour with your body when you sleep. Not the end of the world but it got uncomfortable by the end of the 3rd night. The hotel did have a nice balcony and we were able to see a lot of Cusco from there.

All in all, a good hotel, clean and better than most I've stayed in in Peru.

Room Tip: Higher the room, the quieter. The streets can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Like many other reviewers, we stayed here with G Adventures in pre and post the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu. As such when you compare it to being on the trail, it's a comfortable hotel, yet a little back to basics, prepares you for the trail and provides a plentiful supply of hot water on your return.

Breakfast is limited.
Rooms are cleans and tidy - mainly twin rooms and 6th floor rooms are definitely cooler at night, but benefit from a heater.
Helpful reception team.
Temperamental lift, so you may need to carry suitcases up the stairs if you're unlucky ;-)
But we'll located for central Cusco.
Expect a little street noise - that's Cusco!

To be fair G Adventures literature does prep you well if you read the literature, but many don't. And if you're put off by the reviews, then perhaps you should seriously reconsider the Inca Trail.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Escaped-Chickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I stayed here a few nights with G adventures as our Cusco base before and after Machu Picchu. The hotel was clean and there was hot water. Wifi was available but strongest in the main lobby (hit and miss in the rooms I stayed in). It's within 10 minute walk from the main centre square, which is nice as the noise levels could be a lot louder. Breakfast is actually quite substantial, and you can ask for eggs for a small fee.

The staff was great, and would hold your keys for you when you went out (handy, one less thing to lose!)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mpavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I travelled with G Adventures and they had said all the hotels would not be fancy, that being said, this property was close to the main square and other places to explore. It was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was quite good. There is a gift shop in the hotel with some interesting things to tempt you! Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, the only thing, wifi was a bit iffy in the rooms I stayed in, a minor issue.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wmammoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Very nice hotel, good service, clean rooms, nice gift shop and good location. The restaurant had good breakfast selections, which were included. We ate supper in the restaurant a few times. Mainly had pizza, which very good.
The room we had was on the top floor (penthouse suite!) and had georgous view of the entire valley!

Room Tip: Up in top floor, the room was cool and didn't need A/C but supplied with a heater for later in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blacksmith12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
#49 of 172 in Cusco
323 reviews
0.8 km away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#35 of 172 in Cusco
792 reviews
1.3 km away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#66 of 172 in Cusco
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Imperial Cusco Hotel
Imperial Cusco Hotel
#98 of 172 in Cusco
131 reviews
0.5 km away
Antawasi Hotel
Antawasi Hotel
#77 of 172 in Cusco
211 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#40 of 172 in Cusco
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prisma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prisma Hotel

Address: Calle Matara 394, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $73 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prisma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Prisma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prisma Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing