We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
107
38
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
38
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterwould highly recommend staying herequiet streetculturasolesavenidabedsshowerhosteltea
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

In Casita was exceptional for the price. As some background, two of my friends and I decided to go to Peru this summer, with our main attraction being to backpack the Inca Trail and see Machu Picchu. Our original plan was to spend the night at the Cusco airport the night after the Inca Trail (we would arrive back in Cusco around 10pm, and would have to wake up at 4a for a 6a flight). We soon find out that the Cusco airport closes at night, so with only four days notice, we had to find an affordable hotel close to the airport.

The three of us paid about $50 US dollars in total for one night, which included a one bedroom suite and a double bedroom suite. It was so affordable and perfect given our constraints. The hotel is about ten minutes from the airport. They held onto some of our items that were dropped off by our Inca Trail tour service prior to our arrival. All of our items were safe and untouched. The beds were okay, but they definitely beat sleeping in a tent and served their purpose, so I can’t complain. The rooms were also clean, which was also great. It was a tad noisy outside, but I had earplugs, so that wasn’t too much of an issue.

They offered us cocoa tea upon our arrival, but we were so exhausted that we declined on the offer, literally showered, and crashed for the night before our morning flight. We asked that they have a cab waiting for us at 4:30a to take us to the airport, and they kindly made that accommodation. The showers were very warm, which was greatly appreciated after not having showered for four days.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TKM89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

It's a great price, great location and the family are very friendly and accomodating. For us the rooms were the right size and comfortable. We were there for 3 nights before our Inca Trek and then one night after. They held our luggage for us until we returned and it was in our room when we checked-in. They would guide us as to what to see and arranged transportation for us with taxi's that were just as friendly and accomodating. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone traveling to Cusco. Even Jack their dog was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HHH310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is not far from the Plaza's of downtown Cusco. It costs about 4 soles for a taxi ride and takes about 7 minutes. It resembles a bed and breakfast moreso than a hotel. It is ran by a family that is super helpful. They will pick up you at the airport and pay for your taxi back to the airport for departure. Breakfast was included but it did not come near to filling us up. We each got one egg and some bread with fresh juice. The room was small but it fit our needs. We had cable TV with a few channels in English. The bathroom was small and there was only lukewarm water in the shower at best. However, for only $120 for 3 nights....it was GREAT!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Picked it based on reviews and close proximity to airport since we had a 6am flight out the next day and was arriving late from the Inca Trek so just needed a place to crash. First, it was difficult to find and when we called from another hotel to ask for help when we were lost it was hard to communicate as their English was very limited. We finally arrived and since our flight was so early, we wanted to pay and check out, and were told they could not take credit card, which they had said was accepted on the website, and I had specifically emailed them that question and they had replied that credit card was accepted. Therefore, we had to scramble to have enough money to pay for the hotel as we had budgeted just enough soles to avoid having extra since we were leaving the country the next day. Next, we wanted to check in online and print our boarding passes, which she helped us to do, but after printing them, she told us it would be 3 soles for the printing. It would have been nice to be told that BEFORE we printed our boarding passes there, as we could have just printed it at the airport but didn't know that there would be a charge for using their printer.

The room was also not as expected- we asked for a matrimonial room as we are a couple, and was given a room with two beds, one single and one double, instead of a queen bed which we expected. The bathroom was tiny and the water temperature for the shower could not be easily adjusted. After waiting for a long time for the hot water to come on, I turned on the cold water to adjust it but it promptly overpowered the hot water and became freezing cold. I tried again, this time with just a tiny twist of the cold water and even then it became freezing cold, so I was forced to shower in water that was too hot. Boyfriend had same problem with the shower too.

They did arrange and pay for the taxi to the airport, but unlike other reviews I read, we were not offered or get any breakfast bags so did not get any breakfast that was supposed to be included.

Overall, i can tell that the two ladies that owned the place (rosa, georgina) were nice but with such limited English, disorganization with mixing up our reservations and not taking credit cards, extra charge for printing, terrible shower, double plus single bed for a matrimonial room, and no breakfast, it was not as advertised and I would definitely not recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globe2trot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Rosa, the owner, is absolutely wonderful - she was very accommodating of my poor Spanish and helped us organise taxis to collect and send us all over Cusco. Rosa even woke up to say goodbye when we were collected very early in the morning for our Inca Trail hike. Her family were very friendly and made us feel very welcome, her daughter is especially cute!

(March 2013)
40 minutes walk to Plaza des Armas
Taxi to Plaza des Armas 5 - 6 soles
Taxi to Airport 10 or 20 soles (can't remember exactly)

The double bed room ensuite was comfortable, shower was fine too. Towels and soap are provided. The price for our stay was very reasonable, would have no qualms about going back in the future. The breakfast consisted of bread rolls with jam/butter and scrambled eggs. Beverages or juice are available.

The computer was connected to the internet and is free to use. There is also a common area with tv, dvds and books which we did not get to use but seemed very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borntorunJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews