We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
107
38
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
38
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water would highly recommend staying here quiet street cultura soles avenida shower hostel tea
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

This hostel is just perfect! You can find all you need, such as good internet connection, hot shower, good beds, privacy, etc.

It is safe, clean, comfortable, and the family that owns it, is very friendly and provides great hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanira P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at In Casita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear David P

Thank you very much for leaving us your comment, at In Casita we want you to feel at home. We hope you visit us very soon, it will be a pleasure to be at your service.
Receive a fraternal greeting from the entire In Casita family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. Would have stayed longer if we weren't leaving!
A family own the joint and incredibly hospitable. They don't speak fluent English but found it easy to communicate.

It's not super close to the main tourist area, but 6.s ($2.50 aud) you can get there in a cab within ten minutes. I think that's why we liked it so much! Quiet street with all the locals. We never ever felt unsafe, never.

We had Hot water each morning (run it for a bit but it comes) and they even did our laundry within a day. Breakfast is local bread with simple scrambled eggs, fresh fresh juice, tea & coffee but we loved it. Coming from big hotels where they had more options but horrible quality we thoroughly enjoyed breakfast each day.

If you stay here, go to Runchus (or Ruscos? - it's literally 5 doors down). Best food and the best mojito I have ever had. And I've had plenty. Plus super cheap. You pay a quarter of the price, maybe less by eating local.

Definitely recommend staying here. You'll save plenty of money and get a more cultural, warm, enjoyable stay than being in the heart of crazy tourist Plaza.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cassandrawill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 January 2017
Google Translation

Apreciado huésped,
Le agradecemos habernos dejado un buen comentario en Tripadvisor, si bien es cierto, no nos ubicamos en la parte céntrica de la ciudad, pero estamos situados en una de las zonas mas seguras, así mismo a nuestros alrededores se encuentran diferentes restaurantes , cafeterías, y otros establecimientos reconocidos.
Realmente nos alegra haber hecho de su estadía una experiencia placentera. Esperamos vuelva pronto para crear nuevos recuerdos.
Reciba un afectuoso saludo de parte de la familia de In Casita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This was one of the cutest hotels by far. We arrived a few hrs before check in time, but they let us in early! It was such a quiet little place.
The workers were so kind and helpful, they even reminded us to take a sweater, since the nights are chilly. They make you a homemade breakfast and squeeze oranges to make you OJ. We had our own bathroom and our room was private. The only downside to his quaint place was that the hot water runs out very quickly. Like less than 4 mins.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

But I was brassed off booking to include parking to arrive and be advised that it be left in the street. And my alarm stopped working.

It may be coincidence but 3 days later I have noticed an imprint of lips and a nose where someone has tried to see inside the car.

First impression was dark and dingy but I get to my room on the top floor and there is a sun terrace and curtains I could open.

Hot shower OK breakfast. A little far for a stroll into the historic centre but taxis are plentiful.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank daveh491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Very quiet! Close to the airport! A short taxi ride to the center of Cusco. The lady, I am not sure if she is the owner, is so nice! Excellent for the price. Will definitely stay again. Oh and there is a big store nearby. Lot's of good restaurants in the area.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank rene r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews