We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience exploor
from US$95.00
More Info
from US$115.00
More Info
from US$391.22
More Info
from US$90.00
More Info
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
659
22
11
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
659
22
11
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainbow mountain sea lions sacred valley tour private tour day tour small group breakfast lunch machu picchu amazing photos train to aguas calientes hiking poles own pace highly recommend this company next morning peru trip tour group great guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2021

My favorite of Cusco, and as impressive as Machu Picchu. So much history in different places and it's a great combination to visit it before entering Machu Picchu.
Gris was excellent, her kindness and patience with our small group, I never experienced something like this before.
You learn a lot about the Inca empire throughout this tour. You're well prepared to visit Machu Picchu with this additional knowledge.
It was quite a long day but we saw so much without feeling rushed. I'd say it was perfectly organized.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank CathHe87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exploorperu, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at exploor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving a positive review. We appreciate it a lot! Awesome that you have enjoyed with Gris and with us your time in Peru. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020

The private tour was lovely, we learned so much and took so many photos, our guide was so helpful. :-) It was definitely worth the money, we had all the comforts while riding around and the tour guide and driver were flexible and accommodating to our tempo (we like to do things at a more leisurely pace than some, stop for coffee and spend more time at certain places rather than see every place there is). They will put all of their efforts into making it the kind of experience you want, tailor-made to your wishes. And the food was excellent and plentiful! Thanks so much for the great experience!!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank MinervaPAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exploorperu, Guest Relations Manager at exploor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your time in Cusco with us, we had lots of fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2020 via mobile

Writing this review and catching up on all other reviews as we are going through COVID-19. Hope the staff at Exploor Peru is doing well!

Our tour guide, SOLANGE, was so amazing from greeting us to exploring the different sites of Peru. We arranged to have our dropoff in Ollantaytambo, as we were going to Machu Picchu the next day. Solange made sure that we were dropped off at the closest possible point to our hotel(roads are narrow to accommodate a big van). This was very helpful as I was tired after a long day and the altitude sickness was getting to me.

The tour itself was very organized and we did not feel rushed. The tours cap at 8 people, so with the small group we were given individualized attention. The van was very comfortable as well as the ride.

Had I known that this tour company was good and the fact they also go to Rainbow Mountain, I would have used them for my Rainbow Mountain tour instead of the tour company I booked with.

Also, I dealt with Konsti for the booking of the tour, who was very helpful! He or she (sorry I have no idea if man or woman name) made my journey easier by giving tour tips. A useful tip I was told: Do not take so much luggage to Aguas Calienties, the town surrounding Machu Picchu. This was life saver advice because there are no cars, bikes, taxis etc. The only mode of transportation is walking.

So in a nutshell, if you looking for a tour that will leave your with many memories, use Exploor Peru!

1  Thank Biz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exploorperu, General Manager at exploor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Thanks a lot for taking the time and writing us such an amazing review!

Great to hear that you have enjoyed your time in Peru with us, our guides and our whole staff! :-)

All the best,
Team Exploor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2020

As this was the only tour which had all of the places we wanted to see around Cusco packed in one day we booked this tour and it turned out to be a great deal. We were picked up from the lobby as the last of the group exactly on the time mentioned by our lovely guide Gris. We have been 7 people in total and it was a nice group.

The highlight of the trip we felt was the Salt Maras, this was already a must see before we went to Peru and after going there we can say this should really not be missed! Also the other places were a good introduction to get to know the Inca culture before our visit to Machu Picchu.

Our guide, Gris, did a wonderful job, she was so nice and took care of everyone. We got even asked at the end of our tour what they could have done better, our honest answer: NOTHING, everything was perfect, it was impressing that all those sights could be visited in one day and that we had enough time to enjoy at every single spot, not even one moment you feel bored or you feel rushed. But just the fact that we got asked about this directly was impressing and showing that they really care about their clients.

Thank you so much Gris and we hope that your dream, you have told us about, will get true in the near future.
All the BEST, Sylvana and Michael

Date of experience: March 2020
3  Thank MichaelSchindl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exploorperu, Front Office Manager at exploor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Sylvana and Michael thanks so much for taking the time and giving us that impressive review on TripAdvisor. Salt mines of Maras are amazing, we hope that you could buy some delicious salt and chocolate from there.

Thanks again for so many positive words and feedback.

Best regards,
Konsti and team exploor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2020 via mobile

We did 4 different tours with Exploor all private:

1. Sacred Valley
We loved this tour. It’s the best tour to start when you arrive in Cusco. The pickup was at 6:30. Our guide Solange was there together with the driver. We saw amazing places this day and we had a great lunch. Solange is a great guide. She knows everything you need to know about the sacred valley. At the end of the day we had a dropoff at ollantaytambo trainstation. There we took the train to Aguas Calientes superclose to Machu Picchu our 2nd tour.

2. Machu Picchu
AMAZING is all we can say about this tour. Our guide Pedro was excellent. He helped us to make the most amazing photos. He also could tell a lot about the history of Machu Picchu and the Inca’s. This is a mustdo in Peru. We recommend to this tour private so you can explore the sights at your own pace. ♥️

3. Alternative Rainbow Mountain
Brace yourselves your alarm will go off at 03:00 in the morning. But it’s so worth it! Palccoyo rainbowmountain is a stunning place. There are a lot of stunning view points. And there is a Llama or Alpaca waiting for you. You can take them for a walk. The drive back is also superstunning.

4. Humantay Lake
Again super early wake up call at 03:00. To reach the Humantay lake you have to hike uphill. Which is fine but can be hard with the altitude. We have to admit it was not easy but with the help from our guide Darwin we reached the lake. The view there is breathtaking!

++++
Exploor is an amazing company and they have great communication. Every day before a tour we got all the details in a whatsapp group together with the guide for the day. We loved this because everything was super clear and well arranged.
We loved all the guides. They are super friendly and well trained people who will take care of you in the best way possible.
The food during the tours was delicious. Sometimes in the most quiet places there still was a supernice small place with a lovely buffet.
We loved the fact that we could do the tours private. This way you can enjoy your time
how you want it!

Thanks / Gracias Exploor for the amazing tours. We def recommend everybody to go with Exploor if you visit Peru. ♥️

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank travelmonster_mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exploorperu, Front Office Manager at exploor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2020

It was a pleasure to have you here in Peru!!! And we love it to hear, that you guys had an amazing time with us during the tour package "Best of Cusco in 4 Days". :-)

We will forward your kind words to everyone involved in your time here in Peru! :-)

Stay safe and hopefully till soon!
Team Exploor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews