We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$68
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza(Cusco)
US$113
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
LOKI Cusco(Cusco)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$309
US$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
401
144
21
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
144
21
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan blashot water bottlesmi maneramachu picchuspa servicesthe main squarecity noiseinca trailwalk uphilllovely boutiqueyogurtcoca teatop floorbalcony overlookingbreadeach eveningtwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely stay. Beautiful hotel and rooms. Breakfast was amazing. Staff very friendly and accommodating, always willing to help. Beds most amazing and comfortable. And best of all was the hot water bottles to warm the bed every night.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encantada P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Encantada Casa Boutique Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your lovely review of Encantada.

We are delated to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us, from our excellent location to our exceptional staff members and details.

Thank you again, we will imprube each day for our next guest.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable experience!

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

The location - safe and setback from the hustle of Cusco, but still within walking distance

The staff - very nice and accommodating

The breakfast - I could eat bowl after bowl of the “make your own” fruit, yogurt and seeds bowl! Made to order eggs and different types of bread also available

The view - has to be the best in the city, you overlook all of Cusco!

The room - the beds are really comfortable, with soft sheets and blankets. The bathrooms are clean and the water pressure in the shower is amazing and always hot! With amazing nightly turndown service

It was the perfect place to stay before and after the Inca Trail!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lalaevans143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encantada P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Encantada Casa Boutique Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Laura,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us.

Customer service is our highest priority, and we are pleased that you received such wonderful accommodation.

Our location is the best to appreciate the view of Cusco city
We would love to welcome you back to stay with us and explore more of the surrounding attractions soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Encantada is a lovely little hotel, on a street out of the main hustle and bustle of Cusco, but not too far away that you cannot walk to shops, restaurants, etc... (Just be wary of all the hills in Cusco!) The hotel itself is very clean and neatly presented, with heaters and fresh flowers placed throughout the foyer/hall. The customer service was excellent, definitely the highlight of our stay! We often spoke to Diego behind the front desk who was really pleasant and enjoyable to talk with! They also have a 24 hour reception which was really helpful when we were unwell! Oh - and the personal delivery of after dinner mints and hot water bottles each evening was so good! Security was great, with cameras constantly watching over the front gate.

The only downsides... The rooms are circled around the foyer, and noise carries, particularly when other travelers arrive in the middle of the night. There is no lift/elevator, which we didn't mind but I can understand if this puts off other tourists. The reviews boast about great wifi, however we had quite poor wifi in our room (which was possibly the only room without a view of the city) and we often sat in reception to get wifi.

All up though a great little place to stay! Complimentary coca tea is always a win!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank alexandrajspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encantada P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Encantada Casa Boutique Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Alexandra,

We appreciate the time you have taken to leave us your valuable feedback, thanks for the compliments to our team.

We sincerely apologize for the wifi service, we will focus on solving the problem as soon as possible.
Kindest regards.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Location was excellent in the old part of the city, near lots of good restaurants.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the view from the top balcony was iconic.
It was raining heavily on the first night, and although their own restaurant was closed, as it was low season, they ordered in for us from their "partner" restaurant, and it saved the day.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have the best views
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encantada P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Encantada Casa Boutique Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to share your generous review of Encantada.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our lacation allows to our clients to enjoy a fantastic view of Cusco City, and we always make a effort our clients feel as comfortable as possible.

Kindest regards.
Encantada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel is situated on the hill, it’s a bit of a walk up the stairs but you will get peaceful location, and great views. Stuff are amazing and attentive to all your needs. You can store your luggage here, when you go to Machu Picchu. I also recommend massage at the hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Alina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encantada P, Director General at Encantada Casa Boutique Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Alina,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your lovely review of Encantada.

We are delated to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us, from our excellent location to our exceptional staff members and services in our spa.

Thank you again, we will improuve each day for our next guest.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable experience!

Warm Regards,
ENCANTADA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews