We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Cusco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Ranked #33 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2014

This hotel is in a great location, being just a very short walk from the main square. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. When we needed cabs to various attractions or the airport they made the arrangements for us. The food is here is good and they have a nice dining area. I would recommend Andean Wings to anyone traveling to Cusco.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndeanWingsBH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andean Wings Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Dear friends,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments, those will encourage us to make it next time even better than good but excellent!

With our Best Regards and happy new year 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 186 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2014

Your typical boutique hotel with a nice artsy character. its conviently located walking distance to the town highlights shopping and restaurants. They have staff on call 24/7 and a decent breakfast that was included with a small spread and an option of eggs prepared to your liking. They do have a restaurant there but I never saw anyone there so I did not try it. My room was small but they do have larger ones but since I booked through an agency i probably got a lower rate room. I was not overly impressed but was satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank worldtraveler92860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndeanWingsBH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andean Wings Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Beloved friends,

Thank you very much for your comments, this will help us to improve more our service and give you a better experience every time, as we are a historical house each of our rooms are different in style and charming, our suites are much bigger but all of them, standar and superior rooms, are equiped with the same comfort.

With our best regards and whishing you a happy new year 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014

This is a super nice, beautiful, and charming place with a great location. The service is some of the best that I have seen. They serve an excellent breakfast as well. I would stay here again if I ever visited again.

Room Tip: Seems like all would be good..a bit small in out twin room, but quaint and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imadork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Friendly, professional staff, charming rooms, best location and wonderful breakfast! An oasis in the middle of Cusco, we absolutely loved it and would highly recommend it. Great for couples and honeymoon, but maybe not for you if you have a large family with small children.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Very sweet hotel -
Nice Interior, rooms. The checkin experience was weird - we had to wait ~40 mins as there were others ahead and there weren't enough staff to expedite checkin. We had a booked tour and so waiting was unexpected and slightly stressful. HOWEVER ... Staff were super friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimRDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndeanWingsBH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andean Wings Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Dear friends,

Thank you very much for your comments, those are very valuable for us as we can identify low points and improve our service even more.

Regarding your comments we want to apologies for the stress you may felt during your check in, as you know we are a small hotel and our goal is always to give a personalized service, that is why the check in is more a kind of a small tour in the hotel and in your room, this is a very different and special way to welcome to our guests, we want to assure that they received all the important information and services that Andean Wings can offer, of course in the less time possible.

That day the personal was very occupied because all the arrivals to attend and unfortunately it affects your registration and check in delaying it more than a conventional time so there is nothing to do more than offered our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and stress it may cause to you.

Finally thank you very much for the comments you make for our staff, they are happy and glad to help and make your stay even much better.

With our Kindest Regards…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.7 km away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,499 reviews
0.4 km away
Palacio Manco Capac by Ananay Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.6 km away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.2 km away
Los Andes De America Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andean Wings Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andean Wings Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Siete Cuartones 225, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $103 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andean Wings Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel is a charming and majestic boutique hotel where the perfect mixture of style, harmony and top-of-the-line aesthetics blend. Located in a renovated 16th century Spanish colonial house, it lies just two blocks away from the Plaza de Armas of Cusco, the true heart of the Peruvian Andes. We provide all the amenities of a five-star hotel combined with the modern concept of a Boutique Hotel, promising personalized services, uniquely decorated rooms full of antiques and original works of art - simple, yet luxurious pleasures for our guests. Our objective is to offer our visitors a warm and welcoming stay which surpasses most other hotels in the area and thereby complimenting their travels in Peru. Try our menu at Mandela's Restaurant & Tapas Bar, located in the hotel's colonial courtyard, a cuisine created to delight the most discerning of palates. We offer a fabulous repertoire of International-Peruvian Fusion Cuisine using the highest culinary techniques in the world - try our exquisite Lomo Saltado and our famous Grilled Trout accompanied with Yellow Pepper Risotto, or enjoy our new Cusquenian flag cocktail, the Tic'aPukalla'c, a unique beverage that simply defines freshness and flavor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andean Wings Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing