We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza(Cusco)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$319
US$299
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$375
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
LOKI Cusco(Cusco)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
455
147
54
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
147
54
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspurple hazemachu picchuthe main squarecovered courtyardpacked breakfastthree nightscentral courtyardfiltered waterour inca trail hikelovely hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfullocation is greatfew minutes walki highly recommend this hotelcoca teapisco soursstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

We had requested a matrimonial superior room but when we arrived we were assigned a twin that they had pushed together to make a queen. We discussed with management who insisted it was a matrimonial superior. After a lot of back and forth and because we were only there one night and did not expect to spend a lot of time in the room we relented. Unfortunately, there were other problems such as a sewer smell in the bathroom and room uncomfortably warm with no way to cool even tho the hallway outside was cool. On the plus side the location is in a quite part of town yet only 2 blocks from main square. The staff is friendly and efficient especially the bar staff.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank vincent p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndeanWingsBH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andean Wings Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Dear friends,

Thank you very much for your comments, those are very valuable for us as we can identify low points and improve our service even more.

Pointing your comments regarding the room type reserved, yes it was a matrimonial superior with a king bed and as you very notice, the bed is composed for 2 individual matrasses that the hotel sometimes can use them as twin beds at request also by other customers, there is nothing to hide here as the bed offered for you was a composed King bed, it is important also to point and inform that they are covered with a special matrass that gives to the guest completely comfort and we guarantee that the join cannot be felt.

We also want to apologies if you feel any uncomfortable smell, unfortunately the building structure, as we are in an historical 400 years house and as it is forbidden to do any mayor rebuilding by law, the sewerage pipes but not often, can spread some, happily this is not a big problem for us as most of the time it can be controlled by our house keeping area and we are sure it was not a big matter for your stay also. Finally the heater in room can be controlled up or down, or even turned off if it is necessary, by you or by our personal if you warning them.

Thank you very much for your nice comments to our Andean Wings staff, they are always willing to help and make your stay much better.

With our Kindest Regards…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

we stayed 3 night after the trip to MP. Our twin room was more spacious than our double. Our rooms were around the cafe area, still very quiet. the rooms could do with updating. the thermostat keep shooting upto high 20s and the solution was to leave the window open. The safes in the room didn't work so had to carry the passports with us. Wifi is fair WHEN works.
But the staff was wonderful. the location is great, central to everything. The free BF is good. We did eat dinner 2 times and food was good

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaddake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndeanWingsBH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andean Wings Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Dear friends,

Thank you very much for your comments, those are very valuable for us as we can identify low points and improve our service even more.

We want to apologies if the heat on your room was too high and also clarify that the heater machine can be completely controlled by you or by our staff if you warning them, they can be set up or down and also they are thermostatically controlled, if it goes upper to the degrees set it turns off and if it goes lower it turs on again, it also can be turned off if you don’t need it so this small problem could had been solved only with communication, and the same thing with the safety box in room, they work and if you have problems with it just let us know and we will assist you to make it work.

We also apologies if you feel uncomfortable by the complementary wi-fi offered at the hotel, unfortunately the building structure, as we are in an historical 400 years house and as it is forbidden to do any mayor rebuilding by law, the wide walls but not often, can make the signal week in some rooms and areas of the hotel, happily this is not a big problem for us as most of the time there is good signal and it can be optimized if it is necessary by our maintenance area and we are sure it was not a big matter for your stay also.

Finally thank you very much for your nice comments for the food of the restaurant and also for our Andean Wings staff, they are always willing to help and make your stay much better.

With our Kindest Regards…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

We were here for two nights. The staff was friendly, the location convenient, and the breakfast was great. We stayed near the back of the hotel. The rooms were small but comfortable. We did eat lunch here the first day as we had little time before our tour started. We enjoyed the soup and our friends had sandwiches. All were well prepared. The breakfast was good and more importantly, you could order eggs that you liked. So many places have runny eggs and here you could avoid it altogether by ordering your own. Lovely! We were two blocks from the center with the Cathedral so we could walk everywhere. I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank drsped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndeanWingsBH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andean Wings Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Dear Friends,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and for sharing this with everybody, this is a sincere gratitude for your preference and for your stay with us. The Andean Wings staff thank you also for your nice words for them and are glad you enjoed your eggs at breakfast time!

This encourage us to continue with the good things and improve even more, the week points are also part of the business but we are willing to get better for the only reason of our work, our dear guests, you.

Kindest Regards and happy new year 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014

This hotel is in a great location, being just a very short walk from the main square. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. When we needed cabs to various attractions or the airport they made the arrangements for us. The food is here is good and they have a nice dining area. I would recommend Andean Wings to anyone traveling to Cusco.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndeanWingsBH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andean Wings Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Dear friends,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments, those will encourage us to make it next time even better than good but excellent!

With our Best Regards and happy new year 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Your typical boutique hotel with a nice artsy character. its conviently located walking distance to the town highlights shopping and restaurants. They have staff on call 24/7 and a decent breakfast that was included with a small spread and an option of eggs prepared to your liking. They do have a restaurant there but I never saw anyone there so I did not try it. My room was small but they do have larger ones but since I booked through an agency i probably got a lower rate room. I was not overly impressed but was satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank worldtraveler92860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndeanWingsBH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andean Wings Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Beloved friends,

Thank you very much for your comments, this will help us to improve more our service and give you a better experience every time, as we are a historical house each of our rooms are different in style and charming, our suites are much bigger but all of them, standar and superior rooms, are equiped with the same comfort.

With our best regards and whishing you a happy new year 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews