We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“16th century magic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Ranked #34 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Amazing place and amazing staff, rooms are a little dark but this is how it is supposed to be in such buildings, loved it. My wife had a cold and the staff went out their way to help her, the made special ginger-honey tea and were very supportive.
Wonderful fireplace in the bar.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelfarandlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndeanWingsBH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andean Wings Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2015

Dear friends,

Thank you very much for your comments, those help us a lot to improve our service and be more dedicated to stay there for you in order to make you stay a enjoyable experience and we are very glad that you have one with Andean Wings! Thank you so much for your words, we will keep continuing the good service and even improve as much as we can.

We hope can receive you again as our guests in a near future.

With our Kindest Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 182 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

We had requested a matrimonial superior room but when we arrived we were assigned a twin that they had pushed together to make a queen. We discussed with management who insisted it was a matrimonial superior. After a lot of back and forth and because we were only there one night and did not expect to spend a lot of time in the room we relented. Unfortunately, there were other problems such as a sewer smell in the bathroom and room uncomfortably warm with no way to cool even tho the hallway outside was cool. On the plus side the location is in a quite part of town yet only 2 blocks from main square. The staff is friendly and efficient especially the bar staff.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank vincent p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndeanWingsBH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andean Wings Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Dear friends,

Thank you very much for your comments, those are very valuable for us as we can identify low points and improve our service even more.

Pointing your comments regarding the room type reserved, yes it was a matrimonial superior with a king bed and as you very notice, the bed is composed for 2 individual matrasses that the hotel sometimes can use them as twin beds at request also by other customers, there is nothing to hide here as the bed offered for you was a composed King bed, it is important also to point and inform that they are covered with a special matrass that gives to the guest completely comfort and we guarantee that the join cannot be felt.

We also want to apologies if you feel any uncomfortable smell, unfortunately the building structure, as we are in an historical 400 years house and as it is forbidden to do any mayor rebuilding by law, the sewerage pipes but not often, can spread some, happily this is not a big problem for us as most of the time it can be controlled by our house keeping area and we are sure it was not a big matter for your stay also. Finally the heater in room can be controlled up or down, or even turned off if it is necessary, by you or by our personal if you warning them.

Thank you very much for your nice comments to our Andean Wings staff, they are always willing to help and make your stay much better.

With our Kindest Regards…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

we stayed 3 night after the trip to MP. Our twin room was more spacious than our double. Our rooms were around the cafe area, still very quiet. the rooms could do with updating. the thermostat keep shooting upto high 20s and the solution was to leave the window open. The safes in the room didn't work so had to carry the passports with us. Wifi is fair WHEN works.
But the staff was wonderful. the location is great, central to everything. The free BF is good. We did eat dinner 2 times and food was good

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaddake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndeanWingsBH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andean Wings Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Dear friends,

Thank you very much for your comments, those are very valuable for us as we can identify low points and improve our service even more.

We want to apologies if the heat on your room was too high and also clarify that the heater machine can be completely controlled by you or by our staff if you warning them, they can be set up or down and also they are thermostatically controlled, if it goes upper to the degrees set it turns off and if it goes lower it turs on again, it also can be turned off if you don’t need it so this small problem could had been solved only with communication, and the same thing with the safety box in room, they work and if you have problems with it just let us know and we will assist you to make it work.

We also apologies if you feel uncomfortable by the complementary wi-fi offered at the hotel, unfortunately the building structure, as we are in an historical 400 years house and as it is forbidden to do any mayor rebuilding by law, the wide walls but not often, can make the signal week in some rooms and areas of the hotel, happily this is not a big problem for us as most of the time there is good signal and it can be optimized if it is necessary by our maintenance area and we are sure it was not a big matter for your stay also.

Finally thank you very much for your nice comments for the food of the restaurant and also for our Andean Wings staff, they are always willing to help and make your stay much better.

With our Kindest Regards…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

We were here for two nights. The staff was friendly, the location convenient, and the breakfast was great. We stayed near the back of the hotel. The rooms were small but comfortable. We did eat lunch here the first day as we had little time before our tour started. We enjoyed the soup and our friends had sandwiches. All were well prepared. The breakfast was good and more importantly, you could order eggs that you liked. So many places have runny eggs and here you could avoid it altogether by ordering your own. Lovely! We were two blocks from the center with the Cathedral so we could walk everywhere. I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank drsped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndeanWingsBH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andean Wings Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Dear Friends,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and for sharing this with everybody, this is a sincere gratitude for your preference and for your stay with us. The Andean Wings staff thank you also for your nice words for them and are glad you enjoed your eggs at breakfast time!

This encourage us to continue with the good things and improve even more, the week points are also part of the business but we are willing to get better for the only reason of our work, our dear guests, you.

Kindest Regards and happy new year 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014

This hotel is in a great location, being just a very short walk from the main square. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. When we needed cabs to various attractions or the airport they made the arrangements for us. The food is here is good and they have a nice dining area. I would recommend Andean Wings to anyone traveling to Cusco.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndeanWingsBH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andean Wings Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Dear friends,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments, those will encourage us to make it next time even better than good but excellent!

With our Best Regards and happy new year 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.4 km away
Palacio Manco Capac by Ananay Hotels
0.7 km away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 171 in Cusco
1,514 reviews
0.2 km away
Los Andes De America Hotel
0.9 km away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andean Wings Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andean Wings Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Siete Cuartones 225, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $103 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andean Wings Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel is a charming and majestic boutique hotel where the perfect mixture of style, harmony and top-of-the-line aesthetics blend. Located in a renovated 16th century Spanish colonial house, it lies just two blocks away from the Plaza de Armas of Cusco, the true heart of the Peruvian Andes. We provide all the amenities of a five-star hotel combined with the modern concept of a Boutique Hotel, promising personalized services, uniquely decorated rooms full of antiques and original works of art - simple, yet luxurious pleasures for our guests. Our objective is to offer our visitors a warm and welcoming stay which surpasses most other hotels in the area and thereby complimenting their travels in Peru. Try our menu at Mandela's Restaurant & Tapas Bar, located in the hotel's colonial courtyard, a cuisine created to delight the most discerning of palates. We offer a fabulous repertoire of International-Peruvian Fusion Cuisine using the highest culinary techniques in the world - try our exquisite Lomo Saltado and our famous Grilled Trout accompanied with Yellow Pepper Risotto, or enjoy our new Cusquenian flag cocktail, the Tic'aPukalla'c, a unique beverage that simply defines freshness and flavor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andean Wings Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing