We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Lune One Suite Hotel Cusco
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$359
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi(Cusco)
US$90
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$117
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro(Cusco)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$27
US$15
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
35
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle soleildouble showermassage tableour honeymoonfireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We had such a great surprise when we arrived after two weeks in Peru and Bolivia: Artur made our stay so restful. The suite is incredible and spacious. The calm is absolute. We even organised a massage in our suite as the suite has a private room for relaxing

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank dadou1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcinart, Propietario at La Lune One Suite Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Sir,

We are very happy to read your comment: thank you for staying with us in August and thank you for all great moments we had together with you and your wife.
I am pleased that you enjoyed the suite and that you could rest after your intensive trip in Bolivia and in Peru.
My goal is to provide to our customers the best place to rest and to enjoy Cusco, like home. Looks like we did well, thank you.
Please visit us again if one day you come back to Peru and to Cusco.

Best regards,

Arthur Marcinkiewicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Everything was perfect. The suite itself is an exclusive place. It is incredibly spacious and confortable. The bathroom is a dream with its double shower, the jacuzy and a private massage place. The service is also out standing!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank nancy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcinart, Propietario at La Lune One Suite Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Nancy,

It was a great pleasure to host you and thank you for choosing La Lune for your stay in Cusco. I am very happy that you enjoyed my property and you liked the layout and the decoration of our suite.
Thank you for all the time we spent together and thank you for our discussions during meals and drinking in the bar ;-)

I hope to see you again soon, best regards,

Arthur Marcinkiewicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

From housekeeping to general manager - everything is perfect here.
Friendly staff and the highest quality service.
We spent three nights in this one suite hotel (La Lune) and it was the best stop in our Peruvian trip!
Comfortable and safe, plenty of small touches, like excellent private breakfast or tasty digestive after nice dinner.
Try also the restaurant Le Soleil if you are tired of "lomo saltado".
Thank you, Senor Arthur! Gracias a todos!
Thaddeus

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thaddeus-tanguero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcinart, Owner at La Lune One Suite Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Thaddeus,

Great to hear from you! Thank you very much for choosing La Lune for your stay in Cusco and thank you very much for this great review.
It was a pleasure (and fun ;-)) to host you at my hotel and to be able to fulfill your needs during your stay. Thank you for your recommendation and for mentioning le Soleil.
I was personally happy to spend few great moments with you.
We really do hope to see you again in Cusco and in La Lune.

Best regards,

Arthur Marcinkiewicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

As other reviewers have described, this boutique hotel has only one room, a large suite, located on the second level of a lovely historic building in the heart of Cusco. During our two night visit our every need was taken care of by Fritz, who was in charge during Arthur's absence. As we arrived late at night, we shared wine with Fritz before being taken into our room where there was a warm fire, so welcoming! We chose to have breakfast and conversation with Fritz and enjoyed not only learning more about Cusco, where he grew up, but learning what daily life is like for him and his family.
If it is your desire to experience an intimate boutique hotel, this is the perfect selection for you!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotwanderlust8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcinart, Owner at La Lune One Suite Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Guests,

Your nice words about your staying in La Lune are a great bonus for our work: thank you for your visit and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay.
We try very hard to meet our customers’ needs and make the stay as unique as possible.
Fritch (sorry I could not be in Cusco these days) was very happy to serve you and share with you true "cusquenian" view of our city.
I am so glad that you liked my hotel and you felts taken care of all the time.
We wish you a great trip back home and we do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in Cusco and in La Lune.

Best regards,

Arthur Marcinkiewicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were on our first visit to Peru recently and spent 3 fantastic nights at this hotel. It was truly our home away from home. From the time we arrived to the time we departed, every need of ours was looked into. Nothing was impossible and between Fritch and Arthur, we truly felt most welcome. The icing on the cake is the restaurant at the hotel which serves top notch French cuisine.
A not to be missed experience, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cusco.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 505nirmalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcinart, Owner at La Lune One Suite Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Mirmala,

Thank you very much for your nice words! It was such a pleasure to host you in La Lune and take care of you! We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we could fulfill your expectations.
I remember with a big smile our discussions at the bar and our breakfast together.
We hope your journey back to Melbourne was safe and not too difficult.
If you come back to Cusco please consider La Lune again (and pls tell your children they are more than welcome to stay with us).

Best regards,

Arthur Marcinkiewicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews