We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi(Cusco)
US$90
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$359
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$325
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$117
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ninos Hotel Meloc(Cusco)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Mercado(Cusco)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro(Cusco)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
727
32
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
32
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal butlerbutler serviceheated poolbouquet of flowersbeautiful poolmachu picchupisco sourshuge bathroomsister propertyexceptional hotelformer conventhiram binghammini barbeautiful hotelthe general managerpresidential suiteinca walls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2015

My wife and I stayed for two nights on an eight night Belmond organized private tour (Lima, Vale Sagrado, Machu Picchu and Cusco). It was the end of our trip and a perfect place to relax and visit nearby attracions.

When we arrived on the night train (Hiram Bingham) from Machu Picchu we were quite tired it was wonderful to be greated by the hotel concierge and receive a wonderful upgrade to a gorgeous Z colletion deluxe premium suite. The suite had a huge living room, lovely poster bed and a sumptuous bath to relax, one of the most beautiful hotel rooms I have ever seen, with such exquisite attention to detail. Oxygen enriched air-conditioning is a standard here. Great wi-fi access and an I-pad at your disposal are included as part of this room rate.


The hotel has wonderful spaces to relax, little gardens, a private chapel, library with 17th century books etc. You feel as if you are taking part in a period piece, with so many historical references. You can still see the original Inca stones perfectly fitted together as they are the foundations of the original building.


Everything you need to visit in Cusco is within walking distance: MAP and Inca museums, cathedral, the list goes on.


The service was wonderful, attentive five star but super friendly without being snobbish. Breakfast was great and we had a lovely typical barbecue (alpaca meat was delicious) next to the beautiful pool, with a great fusion (inca + electronic) band playing live. We also had a delicious late night room service soup and light meal.

Late check-out at 14:00 was fantastic, the cleaning girl found one of my wife´s favourite shirts and rushed to the hotel reception to hand it over before we left to the airport.

Bravo Belmond! Highly, highly recommended!

PS, We took a peak at the Belmond Monasteiro next door....the Belmond Nazarenas seems better conserved and much more intimate, Nazarenas is the place to stay if you are on a romantic trip to Cusco/Peru!

Room Tip: Z colletion Deluxe Premium Suites are wonderful!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BrunoBenevolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Gerente at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Dear BrunoBenevolo,
Thank you for a great review and your recommendations!
I am happy you enjoyed all the details, history and food, specially the barbecue.
It will be a pleasure to have you with us on your next visit to Cusco.
With best regards,
Floris Boyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We stayed here on an extended trip of South America and we chose Belmond hotels where possible . On arrival we were kindly upgraded to a fantastic suite in this converted convent , very spacious , lovely bathroom and complementary mini bar. The rooms are also Oxygen enriched which was a real plus.
You are very close to the main square and the hotel is very secure. The Spa is great and we both had a massage which was as good as any we have had around the world.
Great breakfast and accommodated my wife,s dietary requirements very well. We had dinner and unfortunately experienced an unfortunate situation which marred our dining experience (the only reason for giving 4 stars) . However this was subsequently dealt with very professionally by Flores the GM and we have every confidence that this won't happen in the future . Just a shame it spoilt our one night to relax at dinner. I would definitely visit again and highly recommend it as a place to stay and explore and/or relax.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cheltfoodie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Gerente at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Dear Mr Jones,
Thank you for commenting and sharing your experience with us.
I am glad we talked things over and as you mention, It will most certainly not happen again. Growing trough experience.
Hope our paths cross again and until than, warmest regards,
Floris Boyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

This hotel treats you like royalty as soon as you step out of the airport. The driver and hotel associate ensured that we had our bags and handed us lemonade and water once we arrived in the mini-van for the short trip through Cuzco. During check in the staff made tea and gave us a little bouquet of flowers for the room which was a nice touch. We stayed in a junior suite which was very luxurious and the bathroom was amazing... full size soaking tub and rain shower which was to die for after a grueling 3 day trek from Lares to Ollaytatambo. The mini bar was complimentary with a pisco bar and snacks (chocolate and chips) for free. The common areas were great and nicely maintained with a full size snooker table (pool table) as well as an infinity pool, yoga deck and gardens throughout the property. The hotel staff and butler service were extremely helpful and were on hand whenever we needed anything. On the day we returned from the trek we ordered room service which was fast and had many great late dinner options. The breakfast buffet had many options as well as freshly prepared foods and also featured live music which was a nice touch. I would re-book this hotel in a heart beat!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer part of the hotel, although all rooms seemed satisfactory the newer rooms had more storage
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nflynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Gerente at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Dear Nflynn,
Thank you for such a complete review.
The fact we treat you like royalty is fabulous to read and I see it comes up quite often lately trough comments.
Warmest regards
Floris Boyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Our stay couldn't have been better. Big room,beautiful grounds, relaxing swimming pool, steam room and spa to be enjoyed. Wonderful breakfast on our large patio. Very helpful and courteous staff made the stay special and relaxing. The perfect place to unwind after a week of hiking the Sacred valley. Great location only a block away from Plaza de Armas.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Gerente at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Dear Tom,
Thank you for your time to share your time with us on Trip Advisor.
I see you were able to relax and unwind to the fullest around the pool, with the spa and a great breakfast and service, well deserved for sure after the hiking.
Hope to have you back with us soon
with best regards,
Floris Boyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Headed here on a hot day to use the pool and have lunch. An absolutely beautifully renovated former nunnery, very tranquil. Staff were polite and friendly and left us to relax when they could see that's what we wanted. Just a perfect antidote to a full on week of adventure

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Gerente at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Dear Stacey,
It was great to host you by the pool and indeed a great antidote to adventurous Peru.
Hope you have time to return before you travel home
With sunny regards
Floris Boyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews