We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Ranked #9 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the check in to the check out the service was impeccable. We were immediately upgraded to a suite on check in as the room we had reserved was not available . This was very much appreciated .

The concierge was friendly and efficient , the house keeping staff delightful and the Barman who taught me among others how to mix a pisco sour was a delight . He asked me to demonstrate and I had such a fun time . We were always popping back to the hotel as it was right in the center of everything and the security men would smile warmly as did the doormen . Willmington the doorman we saw most often during our 5 night stay was always particularly helpful and friendly . Helped us with directions and called cabs when needed. Matias from the front desk was also very helpful.
A good value top hotel in a perfect location.thank you

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank WJtraveldiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasanchezp, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear WJtraveldiary,

Thank you for posting a five star review of your experience in Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

It is a real pleasure to see that our effort regarding our services and guest experience are satisfying you.

We will be glad to welcome you back in the near future

Bets regards,
Juan Antonio Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 2,276 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed three nights at the beautiful Palladio del Inka. It was a wonderful experience. We had a beautiful suite and we were traveling with a tour group. The hotel is filled with beautiful paintings and vases. I've rarely taken pictures of hotel decor, but I did here. Service was impeccable. There seems to be workers everywhere willing to help you. Breakfast was delicious and had many choices. My husband loved the smoked trout and I loved the variety of fresh fruits. We almost didn't want to go out and enjoy Cusco because our room was so nice. It was also near the square so it was easy to get around.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LAtraveler36542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasanchezp, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear LAtraveler36542,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay at the Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are also very pleased that you had the opportunity to start the day with our buffet breakfast in our Inti Raymi restaurant, with enough dishes to please any palate

The next time you find yourself in Cusco, we would be honored to welcome you back for another exceptional experience.

Best regards,
Juan Antonio Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I chose this hotel for its history and location. It did not disappoint. It was the most centrally located hotel in Cusco, right across from Sto. Domingo. The food was great. The facilities were impeccable. I liked it that they created activities for guests which included a tour of the property which came with a bit of traditional ceremony. They also offer Pisco sour making. It kept guests very engaged and the experience more memorable. Well done!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank GypsyQueen1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasanchezp, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear GypsyQueen1923,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your kind review.

It was our pleasure to welcome you during your time in Cusco, and we are elated to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay. We are certainly proud of our beautiful history property and proximity to all that Cusco has to offer, so it brings us great joy to know that you appreciated these aspects of your experience.

On behalf of our entire team, we look forward to your next visit to Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel and hope it comes soon.

Best regards,
Juan Antonio Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was lucky to get this as the five-star mystery hotel on Hotwire (I thought it was going to be the Marriott, haha).

What an interesting hotel, has a tonne of character! We had a room on the third floor in the Piso wing I believe? In any case, the room was painted in reds and was really unique and atmospheric. Bed and pillows the most comfortable I've had so far on the South America trip. Heating/cooling a little tricky to work, the room got a bit stuffy.

We arrived late and weren't able to partake in the Pisco Sour making lesson (but still got to use the voucher at the bar for two free Pisco Sours - again, probably the best of the trip so far).

The real standout was the service, especially the concierges. They went out of their way to assist. One of them even walked us to a laundry close by because we'd had 7kg of dirty laundry that needed to be washed in the space of hours.

On our way down to breakfast one morning, I counted around 10 staff greeting us enthusiastically. Definitely five-star service.

Try to make the most and spend some time exploring the property. We used it as a relaxing treat post Machu Picchu and gladly spent the day resting and getting spa treatments.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasanchezp, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nicholas B,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your kind review.

It was our pleasure to welcome you during your time in Cusco, and we are elated to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay. We are certainly proud of our beautiful history property and proximity to all that Cusco has to offer, so it brings us great joy to know that you appreciated these aspects of your experience.

On behalf of our entire team, we look forward to your next visit to Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel and hope it comes soon.

Best regards,
Juan Antonio Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and had a great stay. We met Hector each morning for breakfast and he offered great service. Hector was always friendly and made us feel welcome. We also enjoyed the pisco demonstration at the bar and tour. Rooms had air conditioning and well appointed. We'd stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasanchezp, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Will G,

Thank you for posting a five star review of your experience in Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are delighted that you now have fond memories of staying in such a beautiful hotel in a prime location, situated in the heart of Cusco.

We very much appreciate your kind words, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cusco.

Best regards,
Juan Antonio Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 km away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.5 km away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.6 km away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 171 in Cusco
3,243 reviews
0.5 km away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
0.2 km away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco

Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#3 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $254 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco sits in a restored palace with elements dating back to the 15th century. Our luxury hotel in Cusco, Peru is across the road from the remains of the Coricancha temple and just a short walk from Cusco Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing