We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Inca Trail tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Inca Trail
from US$767.00
More Info
from US$650.00
More Info
from US$750.00
More Info
from US$1,118.30
More Info
Reviews (3,347)
Filter reviews
3,347 results
Traveller rating
2,715
485
103
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,715
485
103
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun gate g adventures machu picchu day hike dead woman's pass peru treks stone steps bucket list hardest thing once in a lifetime winay wayna sense of accomplishment worth every step high altitude cloud forest dry season worth the effort
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 3,347 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

With an entourage of 16 people for a family of seven, this was a very professionally run trek. Great empathy and help to get you through the four days, especially the second one, and exceptional food. The tour guide, Edwin, was outstanding with an understated style and excellent command of English. You felt safe all through it. Oh yes, the views are spectacular and feel hard earned. The end point, Machu Picchu, is stunning and a great study of an ancient civilisation.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank GregT372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

No words, this was by far my best experience in South America.
My trek was amazing with Jose from CIT Inca Soul, hewas simple the Best.
The trail itself is wonderful, we saw some Inca sites and those where incredible.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Joaquin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

I made the tour of the Inca Trail with a group of friends, the experience that took me is unforgettable, the food very good, the staff of porters and guides who accompanied us were always attentive.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank JamesForl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We did the 4 day Trek up the Inca Trail and it was the trek of a lifetime as every day was a susprise as we saw different things and experienced what the incas did. Having a cup of tea after the days hike served by the guides was pretty cool.

You don’t have to be an athlete, but physical fitness is a must as the trail is more made of steps up and down than a normal hike. While suffering up the trail with our modern backpacks modern day incas politely said excuse me and walked past me.

On the last day we came in through La Puerta del Sol and came into Machu Pichu while it was still empty, made ot all worthwhile.

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank carlosdieppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

what to say about the Inka Trail??? Just GO and see for yourself :p
There is so much more to see... off course Macchu Picchu is the greatest attraction... but if you don't hike there... you'll miss all the waterfalls, hide places you can visit on the way there... not to say the Pacha Mama... our mother nature!

Date of experience: January 2018
3  Thank perr0tinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews