We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but on a quiet street”
Review of Los Aticos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Los Aticos
Ranked #50 of 403 Cusco B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Friendly staff, reasonable rates. Located a couple of blocks from Plaza de Armas, Cusco's main square. Hot water, heat, Wi-fi, good breakfast. Easy walk to restaurants and attractions. Quiet street with no through traffic.

Room Tip: Choose upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2014

The rooms was clean, the staff spoke sufficient English, and the beds were comfortable. Also the breakfast was more generous than others I've seen at similar hotels. The hotel also had a safe, which is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEBDC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Initially I did not expect much from such a basic/cheap hotel. But I was pleasantly surprised: great location, very clean and comfortable. The most important was the outstanding attitude of the hotel staff - they anticipated and tried to fulfill my every wishes from earlier breakfast to accommodate my 6am train to calling reliable taxis to printing my boarding passes. It's like to be in a parents home!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank igorek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This place is good if you want access to a community kitchen (microwave and stove with dishes) and maybe if you have a family and need space. I was a single and wanted a place of rest after days of camping and hiking and it wasn't as relaxing as I'd had hoped. I was placed in a three bed room which was fine and the shower was ok. But I was hoping for a bath that was listed on the site and was told there was none. The room was clean, but the pictures did look better than I was expecting.

English was bare minimum. I had to remind them that the airport service was included with the room. I read reviews and saw that other people asked for the service and paid for it. Not worth it if I had to pay for the airport service. Airport is like 20 mins away at most.

Additional plus is that there was an electric heater in my room. Peru winters are pretty harsh at night and the last hotel didn't have one and I was freezing! I definitely appreciated that. Basic tv channels if that's your thing.

I had a discount at $40, but I think it'd be better if it was $35. I had stayed at a better hotel at $32 so I expected more from this place. If I knew I was getting the same experience for more money I would've changed the booking. Breakfast was kinda nasty consisting of processed meats and processed cheeses. There's some juice, teas, and coffee and some puffed sweet rice for cereal which is all I could eat.

Location was hidden in an alley, which was difficult to find at night when checking in, but it was next to a Chinese restaurant and karaoke place. Also saw that there was a sauna next door, but I didn't go into any of these do to restricted time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelingamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and it is well located near the main square. We came and went a few times between tours and they were very accommodating with transportation from and to airport along with keeping our larger luggage when we went on our trek and to Lake Titicaca.
Excellent home away from home!

Note, if you are going to make supper in the kitchen, you need to finish up by 8:00pm. The noise and odours can be bothersome to the clients in the rooms that only open up to the indoors above the kitchen.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 km away
Los Andes De America Hotel
10.7 km away
Fuente de Agua Hotel
Fuente de Agua Hotel
#95 of 172 in Cusco
69 reviews
0.6 km away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#160 of 172 in Cusco
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Posada del Viajero
La Posada del Viajero
#5 of 403 in Cusco
495 reviews
0.5 km away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.4 km away
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
#57 of 533 in Cusco
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Aticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Aticos

Address: Quera Street 253, Cusco cusc01, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 403 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: $45 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Aticos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cusco. Our Bed & breakfast are your choice to feel at home Turing your trip to Machupicchu. We are in a great location (three and five blocks from Main Square) in a quiet surrounding. We have a free access kitchen, laundry rooms, and free hot drinks all day. In Aticos Quera we have apartments for families, in Aticos Pardo, big rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Los Aticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing