We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Casona Iquitos(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Epoca(Iquitos)
US$70
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hospedaje Florentina(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$27
US$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Allpahuayo(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hospedaje Neydita(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa Chacruna(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
55
39
10
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
39
10
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue rooman oasisthe ownerone of a kindbutterfly farmclean roomswalterhammockscasasolescageamazonmototaxifans
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

This is a wonderful place. The owner is a very interesting Swiss gentleman who is a retired filmmaker. He was very friendly and accommodating to our large party of 7. He ordered up transportation when we needed it, had our laundry done after our 10 dat excursion into the Amazon, and gave us great advice on where to go and what to do in Iquitos. The rooms were very clean and the garden/swimming pool is an Oasis in this bustling city. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

For those who seek peace amidst the noice in Iquitos, this house is an excellent option. I was not staying in the rooms but spent the morning there reading, listening to good music and sleeping in its numerous hammocks. The only problem was the bad service of the personnel working there. No attention. They should change that because it makes all the difference when you feel well treated as a guest.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank frain123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We stayed from December 2 to December 6 in this Hotel. We booked trough a platform. The stay was a desaster. They let run the whole day very load music. On Sunday there were a lot of outside guests at the pool and it was extreamly load from the people and the music. Everything is dirty around the Hotel. They never cleaned in four days our bathroom, they made only the bed. Everyday we got less for breakfast which was not good. Also the food is not good. After the first dinner we have eaten all the time in town where we could find great food. The owner a Swiss did absolutly not care regarding his guest. The personal is unfriendly. There is no save in the room. We payed for the blue room USD 120.- which is very expensive for Iquitos. The Hotel is totaly run down and very old. I am sure it was a great place many years ago. We could not leave early as we had a prepayed deal.

Room Tip: Don't go there
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We (couple with two boys - 11 and 8) stayed 6 nights in the two-floor room next to the entrance (with kitchenette). Got picked up from Iquitos airport without a hitch. No air con but the fans, the lightly tinted windows (with mosquito nets) and abundant trees and plants kept the room cool day and night. Pool was lovely and refreshing. Breakfast was more than sufficient and delicious. The Margay (a kind of long tailed Ocelot) in the cage was beautiful. There are lots of butterflies throughout the hotel, quite enchanting. Mototaxi to centre was 4 soles; to the Bellavista-Nanay port it was 2 or 3 soles for trips to the butterfly farm and Monkey Island. And as the tittle says, listening to classical music in the morning by the swimming pool in the middle of the Amazon rainforest was more congruent that I would have expected.

Room Tip: Lots of birdsong in the morning
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ia_trujillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

You can't imagine the gardenparadies and the pool with the cool refreshing water if you reach by tuktuk the outside of casa fitzcarraldo and the area around. But if you take a look above at the outside roof, already a lot of jungle plants startet to grow. Walter the owner is very supportive in all questions you have and you'll enjoy the nice conversation with him. It's helpfully to speak Spanish to communicate with the service Lady's.
We had a great stay inhere. Thanks Walter!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gabrielekonopka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews