We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in both quality and quantity”
Review of La Bistecca

La Bistecca
Ranked #180 of 3,243 Restaurants in Lima
Price range: US$15 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Isidro
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My wife and I ate there twice during our stay in Lima-once for lunch and once for dinner. Great sushi, great ceviche, great pasta. All you can eat. If we return to Lima in the future, this would be our first choice to eat at.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ScottW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2015

Buffets can sometimes be sketchy and not-so-great at all... but La Bistecca is by far the best and most impressive buffet I've ever been to! They have a huge variety of salads, fish, meats, pastas, Chinese food, and even desserts! They have chefs that will cook you pasta, a burger, pizza, prepare sushi, etc on the spot. I love a good pasta, and their mushroom tortellini in pesto was amazing. The dessert was wonderful- a chocolate fountain, fruits, arroz con leche, mazamorra morada, churros, etc. As it's all you can eat, I'm not sure if I ate enough to make it worth the price, so make sure you go prepared to eat a LOT. The service was wonderful as well... our waiter kindly removed our dirty plates and silverware after each trip to the buffet, and was very professional.
A few recommendations: Try the Hierba Luisa Limonada - very refreshing and tangy! Try a little bit of everything- even if you wouldn't normally! (It's a buffet - get adventurous!) Try the pasta! (normal Peruvian cuisine doesn't include pasta, and this carb-loving Gringa misses legit pasta) Try the wine that the waiter suggests! (It helps bring out the flavors of the food, and helps with digestion)
While La Bistecca definitely caters to the rich limeños and tourists, I think it's worth a visit for anyone, because you can try a little bit of everything in the Peruvian cuisine, and have a great fine dining experience. Don't stress that it's out of your budget- just give it a try!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Lunch buffet has a good variety but not so great for vegetarians. Sushi was made upon request but not a great variety. Pasta and dessert buffet was worth the price.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank La L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Really nice food in Lima. This restaurant offers you a very large buffet in order to choose your first dish and your salad. Then it has various choices in order to order your food. It offers Italian food, burgers and Peruvian traditional food too. Highly Recommended!

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank George312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Everything was the best of the best!
An unbelievably huge variety of all-you-can-eat buffet for 75 soles per adult person (does not include drinks). The food was at the HIGHEST standards - fresh, almost everything being made on the spot: all kinds of sauces and fillings of amazing homemade pasta (about 10 different types of pastas and sauces including lasagna), pizzas, all types of meat, sushi, Chinese, Thai, ceviche, soups, cheeses and sausages, make-your-own salad bar, hamburgers, a whole bar of desserts (including a chocolate fountain) and more!
A fancy place with a very kind and attentive service! They take your dirty plates and change your silverware every couple of minutes!
Besides that, it was my birthday so I got a special incredible desert wrapped with lots of pink cotton candy (yumm!) and a package of their dried pasta :)
The experience was so incredible that we had to come twice!!
Do not miss this restaurant and don't forget to come HUNGRY!!!!
Really an exceptional experience every little thing was absolutely exquisite!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank InbZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bistecca also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to La Bistecca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing