We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$220
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vila Santa(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$70
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B Tradiciones(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Cielo(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
45
57
55
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
57
55
25
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We didn't stay overnight, but instead checked in late in the morning after our flight to Lima from Cusco. Our flight out of Lima was until 2:30 am the following morning. We used this hostal as a place to store our luggage, and to shower and nap before heading back to the airport later that night. We chose this hostal because of it's location in the Miraflores district, a great spot to hang out and explore during our 12+ hour layover in Lima. The hostal met our needs. Four of the people in our group stayed in a 4 bed room, which was very basic with two sets of bunk beds and access to the hallway communal bathrooms and shower. My husband and I had the matrimonial room with a private bath. While basic, it was nice. If I stayed here in the future, I would stay in that room. There was a nice common area and the kitchen area looked clean though we didn't use it. Wi-fi was good. Nice outdoor restaurants just outside the door of the hostal. If you like cats, there are three that live there. Mixed feelings on staff being accomodating...the guy that greeted us was a little rough around the edges...kinda felt like we were a bother to him. The woman that was on later that evening was warmer. This is a backpackers hostal and it met our needs and expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank klawbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We did not love this hostel. The location was very central but that made it loud. The staff was not very helpful or accommodating. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Good location if you want to stay right in town.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We were in the Flying dog in a dorm around april 2016. We loved this place because it has so many facillities:fast wifu, a conputer, printer, nice kitchen, perfect location, nice living room,lockers, bookexchange, clean toilets and an amazing shower wich is quit rare in South America. Perfect waterpressure wich you can put as high as you want, same for the temperature. Oh there is also a sweet housecat! But the best thing about this place is Gino! The guy with the beard from the reception. Gino is a very kind person, always in for a talk and willing to help you with everything. He knows Lima so well that he even knew places where we could buy rubber boots wich we needed for our voluntering in de jungle. When we came back to lima to catch a flight the samw day, Gino offered us a free shower and we could use internet and have a nice chat. Thank you so much! It made us feel like having a second home.
You won't regret visiting this nice place!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived late (12pm) after a delayed flight and left at 6:45am the next morning so this review is based on a very short stay! We booked the taxi pick up through flying dog and even though our flight was delayed for 3 hours there was someone in arrivals waiting for me which was very welcome! He did drop as at the wrong flying dog but we were then redirected easily just around the corner. We stayed in the double room which looked a bit old and tired but the bed was comfy enough. The shower was amazing, hot and high pressure. Our room was right next to reception and the night staff (although very friendly when we checked in!!) were very noisy until about 2/3am, so that was a bit annoying. As we left as 6:45 we were too early for breakfast so no comments on that.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank holidayha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

An average hostel in a great location across the street from Kennedy Park in Miraflores District of Lima. The hostel is about average, staff wasn't that interested in hearing any complaints about something in the hostel. A lot of things advertised in their website weren't available during my stay. The poolroom & bar were closed down,there were beverages for sale at the front desk,the garden of the hostel was alright, The breakfast you had to walk two blocks to a cafe next to a church for breakfast which was just an egg with a piece of toast. The rooms were plain, had a fan some private bathrooms some shared. . Poor pressure in the plumbing with showers/toilets.The WI-FI was spotty most of the time. There is a dorm room a kitchen on the top floor along with a travel agent who could book tours/ airline tickets. There are a lot of restaurants, stores right in this cosmopolitan area of Lima. I liked the location much more then the hostel or its rates. Note: The rates are all the same for all branches of this hostel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kraor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews