We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
11
46
53
34
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
46
53
34
37
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I was 10 days in Maria Angola half of them we don't had hot water in the shower every time they always said under maintenance, the rooms and bathroom smell horrible and the carpet in the room dirty.
The hotel before was good but now is sad to see it, they need to invest in the hotel..
Only the staff are very good

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anocedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very old. The rooms and bathrooms have a very unpeasant smell. The carpet in the room was pretty much disgusting (no other word can describe that). The staff did not seem very happy to be there. Location is good, about 5 min walk to Kennedy park. WiFi in the room did not work properly, had to go into the hallway to get the WiFi working. Breakfast was very poor and not tasty at all. The only thing I could eat was the bread (endless to say that after the first morning did not go back for breakfast there even though it was included in the room rate). Better find a different hotel so the same price.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Had Lunch today: lomo saltado: too salty and soy saucy... should try a better brand of it... I'm a local and have eaten ceviche all round Lima: this one is too small and tasteless... I've had better for less... won't be back... sorry... tis this is good for non-knowledgeable tourists... as a local O wouldn't recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Q4192HLdanielg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

It starts when you enter the elevator, what a mess. and when you get to your room, leave your socks on.. the carpet and bathroom are super dirty. The breakfast starts at 7, however, all the food is not put out until 7:30ish.

Date of stay: March 2017
3  Thank KL-Traveller-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and would never consider staying here again. The negative points were that the carpet was disgustingly dirty so much so that it made our feet brown. Also, the sheets had a lot of hair on them and stains, extremely disappointing as you would expect them to put new sheets on after the last people left, this is simply unacceptable. The shower was hardly any good at all and the bathroom was mouldy and unpleasant. No drinking water was supplied which may seem a small thing but when you arrive late at night after a long journey, you shouldn't have to go and find drinking water.
Positive notes were that the breakfast was pretty good. The staff were generally pleasant and helpful, especially the Doorman.
The hotel must once have been a lovely place, but I would estimate that was at least 20 years ago, sadly it has fallen into disrepair. It needs a really good modernisation to make it the kind of place that you could recommend.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank P4338CDpeterf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews