We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Capilla Lodge(Urubamba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
B&B Valcava(Urubamba)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$40
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$547
US$417
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$489
US$423
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,779)
Filter reviews
1,779 results
Traveller rating
1,368
272
88
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,368
272
88
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterart gallerykoi pondsushi barsacred valleymachu picchujacuzzi tubdirt roadbeautiful chapelrooms are hugean oasistwo nightsoff the beaten pathspa servicessurrounded by mountainstour groupstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,779 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Arrived here after 2 hectic days at Machu Picchu. From the outset we were totally impressed with the staff and service received.

Celebrating a special birthday, we were totally 'bowled over' with the surprise rendering of 'Happy Birthday' sung by what seemed the whole of the waiting and kitchen staff!
A special mention to our waiter Elvis who provided us with 1st class service throughout.
Well done Elvis!

Brian and Joyce Burgess, Edinburgh,Scotland

Room Tip: Any room would be good here - they all have views of either the river,the lake, or the gardens.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank burgess67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear burgess67

What a great review,
Thank you for staying at the Aranwa Sacred Valley!
I will make sure to pass along your kind words to our staff, specially Elvis, they always do such a great job.
We hope to see you soon.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

It is difficult to understand how a property that is part of the Preferred Hotels & Resort group, and brands itself as a FIVE STAR property can measure up to Three Stars at best. The Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness property has a beautiful setting and grounds. Unfortunately, the rooms are tired and advertised claims are very misleading. Upon arriving in our room, 132, we discovered that the ventilation system was weakly delivering warm air on every setting. Even though the thermostat indicated that a range from warm to cool (see photo). If the weather had been cool this may have been acceptable. However, even at 9:00 pm the room was too warm to reasonably expect anyone to sleep. A call to reception resulted in quick action, with a maintenance staff arriving to inform us that there was no cooling function in any of the rooms. Another call to the desk confirmed the fact that and there were really no options. Interestingly, this was omitted at check-in. The solution provided was to bring in two large floor fans (see photo). Unfortunately, this required that we both use earplugs to try and sleep through the night. They did not work. So much for a “wellness” property!! The hotel”s web site describes features including climate control. It turns out that this is not a year round feature. In addition to the ventilation disappointment, we found excessive insecticide powder around the baseboards of the entire room (see photo). Not only is this incredibly unsightly and unseemly, it can only be described as a health hazard. Upon checkout (with the same receptionist as checkin) I explained the incredibly disappointing experience and asked to speak with the hotel manager. The manager (actually the food and beverage manager temporarily acting as the hotel manager) could not be found. The receptionist explained that the cooling system at the complex only works when it is hot outside but at this time it was broken but was expected to be operating the following week once the weather warmed up. Otherwise “we’re sorry for your inconvenience - here’s a bottle of our local wine”. Overall, an extremely disappointing experience from a reputed luxury property. The Aranwa Cusco hotel was FAR superior and clearly deserves the FIVE STAR rating it advertises. I will be curious to see how the Preferred Hotels and Resorts management responds to the description of the Sacred Vally property.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your election and for taking the time to leave your comments in Tripadvisor.

We are really sorry about the situation with the air condition. You can be sure that your comments are being considered seriously. Thank you for the important feedback.

We are taking the corrective measures in order to exceed the expectations of our clients.

Thank you once again for sharing your comments with us. We hope to welcome you again to recover your confidence in the quality of Aranwa Hotels.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

The rooms were large and very luxurious. Bathroom had a jacuzzi and and large open shower. Property was beautiful. Nice towel warmer as a bonus. Iron and ironing board in the room. WiFi worked well. Breakfast included omelets that you could order.

Room Tip: First floor. Difficult if you want to cart your own luggage out on the second floor. There is no elevators
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Agnes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Agnes K
We would like to thank you for sharing your positive comments with all members of Trip Advisor. It is important for us to know what our guests experience was while staying at the Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel.
We were truly delighted to learn that we exceeded your high expectations
We pride ourselves in providing exemplary services.
We will look forward to having you stay with us again and remain at your service.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Be sure to explore the grounds, breakfast was excellent and the staff most accommodating , excellent place to unwind after a busy day exploring the Sacred Valley.There is a large spa and inviting pools as well as several shops and a market of local crafts

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear William S

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Urubamba.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We stayed at this hotel several nights due to tour with Vantage. The hotel was so nice, loved the bathroom, the heated towel rack. The room was spacious. The grounds were just amazing....loved the animals & birds on the grounds. Loved the plants. The hills around the hotel were such an amazing view. The restaurant is top notch--loved the food!! Our room was on the cold side & couldn't get the heater in the room to work. The hotel quickly brought in 2 space heaters which worked nicely. Can't say enough about the food & the staff was all very attentive. Loved the Pisco Menta at the bar--highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear sandramT6254UV

Dear Guest,
We are very glad that you chose Aranwa Sacred Valley in Cusco.
Thank you very much for your kind comments about the quality of the service, food offered and staff kindness in our property.
This means that we overpass your expectations.
I hope you can come to visit us again. In the meantime, we remain at your service.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews