We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Inti Nan Hotel(Urubamba)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hacienda del Valle(Urubamba)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$369
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
698
87
19
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
87
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaby alpacasthe rivermachu picchubottle feedpisco tastingthe hiram bingham trainsacred valleyjunior suitesteam roomheated floorsgolf cartpeace and tranquilityoutdoor jacuzzibeautiful locationoverlooking the mountainswonderful hotelmassage at the spa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

My aunt and I spent 2 weeks in Peru and stayed at Belmond hotels - Miraflores Park, Rio Sagrado, Sanctuary, and Monasterio. The service at all hotels was amazing. However, our stay at Rio Sagrado was the most memorable one. The hotel and its grounds are so picturesque. It was such a tranquil and serene place that we decided to spend our last day just hanging out at the hotel in preparation for our visit to MP. The staff at El Huerto and front desk were so attentive. The massages at the Spa were great. Most importantly, our tour guide was exceptional. Thank you Marco for your patience in answering our many questions as it were the first time you were being asked. Thank you for sharing your culture with us. We had an amazing time!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Gerente at Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Rio Sagrado Hotel with others. As you could experience sharing comments is useful for everyone.

We are glad to read that our product meet your expectations. Our location is the hotel selling point and our personalize service the best.
Please know that we will share your comments with our reception and spa staff and with Marco and your guide, as we are proud of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Patricia Pinillos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

If you are coming to Sacred Valley because you are looking for a comfortable altitude, Rio Sagrado is the place to stay. I'd rather say it is the best hotel compared to other 3 hotels that I have ever stayed in.

Rooms are nice, good decor.
Service during check in and restaurant were great. We really appreciated. Outstanding.

I have only 2 points to be seriously observed:

Room 16 can become a problem in the afternoon if you want to take a nap. Exactly! There is a service door by the room 16, and the employees open and close that door constantly. They hit the door sometimes; and talk loudly to each other. It is a small point to be taken care of.

SPA - we did massage, and it was very good - fairly priced. The highest point is that guests can use jacuzzis and steam bath there even if they do not go to a massage. Considering there is a lady to take care of us when doing jacuzzi and steam bath, I realized that in both evenings I was there the two different ladies were more concerned to see what was going on the computer than interested on looking after the guests. That was a shame! They should be better trained. They should learn how to "pamper" the guest as the entire staff in the restaurant already do.



Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarcioMoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Gerente at Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Dear Guest;

I appreciate the time you took to post your comment in Tripadvisor. Comments like yours make us to improve our service.

I regret to learn your disappointment with our room. Do not hesitate that I will share your observations in order to search for improvements points. Pur spa manager is taking corrective measures in order to exceed expectations of our guests and maintain the prestige

Despite that, we hope that you had enjoy your stay with us.

Yours truly,

Patricia Pinillos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

If you can pay it, do it! Much healthier and less expensive than a hospital if you are about to have a break-down! The best place in contact with Nature in the Urubamba Valley. Close to everything, yet the hotel seems to be a million miles away from everything.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sergio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Gerente at Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado with others.

Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado located 10 minutes away from Urubamba town offers a unique location with fantastic and stunning river views, which invites you to relax and enjoy the property. We hope that you did relaxed a bit before starting your tours.

Sincerely,

Patricia Pinillos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado was an exceptional hotel and a highlight of our trip to Peru. We loved the hotel's beautiful location, exceptional facilities (restaurant, guest rooms, grounds), and extremely warm and gracious staff. We definitely would stay at the hotel again if we return to the Sacred Valley.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Gerente at Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado.
We truly appreciate your comments and we concur that we have a privileged location in front of this ancient Vilcanota River. The Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado is like a hidden paradise with a lot of details and facilities to offer to our guest.

Again, thank you and please do not hesitate to contact me when your holidays bring you to the Sacred Valley in Cusco.

Cordially,

Patricia Pinillos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This is a beautiful and serene spot in the Sacred Valley. It is along the Urumbamba River and has it's own vegetable garden and baby alpaca that you can feed. There is a great spa and pool on the property. The service is excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The garden suite is spacious and has a garden area outside the room
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Gerente at Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear Guest,
We are very glad that you chose Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado at the Sacred Valley in Cusco. Thank you very much for your kind comments about the falities, the quality of the service, food offered and staff kindness in our property. This means that we overpass your expectations.
I hope you can come to visit us again. In the meantime, we remain at your service.
Best regards,

Patricia Pinillos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews