We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay and Supports a Great Cause”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Urubamba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ninos del Arco Iris
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Urubamba
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Beautiful property, lovely and helpful staff, clean and simple rooms. Breakfast and dinner were top quality meals. The location was great and a perfect place to relax between excursions. The school that is supported by the hotel is close and you can see exactly what your contributions benefit. Will happily recommend.

Room Tip: Quality hotel, Beautiful Surroundings and Worthy Cause
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yasmine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2015

Last summer we stayed 5 nights at Ninos del Arco Iris and it was the highlight of our 3 week holiday in Peru. The accommodation is very beautiful en decorated with style. The location in the valley is very special en provides an special atmosphere. De staff is very friendly and the food delicious. Ninos del Arco Iris is not only a hotel but also a school and medical centre for people in the neigbourhood who needs extra support in life. It is possible to take a look at the school and you see the children play and practice their skills at the schoolyard.The children are very friendly and like to practice their english skills with the visitors. A stay at ninos del arco iris gives you a double good feeling, knowing that the benifits of your stay go to the children education and health care.
Dianne en Stefan, Holland, november 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 867dianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed for a few days in November 2011 prior to the Inca Trail. We had a wonderful time exploring the sacred valley. The rooms were beautiful, very big and spacious with a log fire for cooler nights. The grounds are immaculate and the staff are so lovely. A percentage of the room rate goes towards the upkeep of the school next door. We wished we had booked to stay after the Inca Trail as it would have been a lovely place to relax!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doofloof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed for a week in February 2012. The hotel is a short distance outside the town of Urubamba, set in its own beautiful grounds, and is an ideal base for visiting the Sacred Valley. The lodge was spacious and spotlessly clean, with a large bathroom (including not only a shower, but also a bath!) with ample hot water. A log fire at night! The food was excellent, and the cook will prepare anything you ask for. The staff were attentive and helpful in suggesting places to go for walks and using local transport. One of the main benefits of staying here is that all profits are channelled into the programme of social help for the local community which is run on the site, providing educational and medical facilities for those in need.
We warmly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clive b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed there for the 3rd time. An amazing place to be and a very good place to see all kind of beautiful places in the neighbourhood like Macchu Picchu, Pisac, Maras Moray, Ollantaymboo, Cusco.
The food is excellent and the service excellent. The guesthouses are the most beautiful houses I have seen. It is place of love!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moschSchipluiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
0 km away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#10 of 29 in Urubamba
204 reviews
0 km away
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
0 km away
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
#8 of 29 in Urubamba
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Tambo del Inka, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Valle Sagrado
0 km away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 29 in Urubamba
793 reviews
0 km away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninos del Arco Iris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninos del Arco Iris

Address: Urubamba 084, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Urubamba
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ninos Del Arco Iris Urubamba, Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing