We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
My Suites(Montevideo)
US$115
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Don Boutique Hotel(Montevideo)
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bit Design Hotel(Montevideo)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AXSUR Design Hotel(Montevideo)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$77
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
95
156
53
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
156
53
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbars and restaurantsgreat locationold towncarnavalelevatorbalconymercadocitygymplazainternet
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel that exceeded my expectations! Rooms were spacious (massive king sized bed!), comfortable and clean. The shower was amazingly good. No issues with wifi.
Staff were always very friendly. The elevators weren’t a problem for us during our two night stay.
Breakfast was a real highlight! Huge buffet spread of cereals, breads (including nice artisanal bread, not just awful sweet loaves from supermarkets), cold meats/cheese, eggs, bacon, sausages, fresh fruit and lots of pastries/cakes. The only negative was average coffee.
The location is handy to the old town. I didn’t find it dodgy like some people have suggested. It is dodgy down towards the north, but tourist places are west and this is fine. And most restaurants are east/west and again, it’s fine around here.
5 blocks north is a big bus station where you can catch a bus for 59 pesos to the airport that drops you off at the terminal. Takes an hour.
I highly recommend this place!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AdM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Review from April 2017:
The hotel service was excelent. The breakfast table does have everything you know and expect. Jacuzzi and steam shower with reservation, but sadly, right inside the gym, on a corner and with no privacy whatsoever, unless the gym is empty, that is.
Both elevators were not working almost half the time and this looks like an old problem by now.
The space in the breakfast room is plenty and there is a balcony too with an amazing view of the plaza.
It's certainly not a 5 stars hotel, but comes pretty close, for a 3 stars price range. So it's a great deal and you won't be disapointed

Stayed: April 2017
Thank stinkynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Simple and clean place in a very central location, close to the old part of Montevideo. Walking distance to the nice Mercato with its many bars and restaurants. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Small reception which is not very promising but rooms are ok and includes fast wifi

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Decent hotel in the center. I was a walk-in guest, and received a better rate than if I had booked through internet portals. Bathroom was ultra small, hardly any room for my toiletries. Breakfast was good and fresh. The bed was hard (excellent). On one of the days I was a guest, there was a carnaval parade in front of the hotel. Each guest received a written invitation to watch the parade from the hotel's long balcony, rather than watch by the huge crowds in the street. The invitation claimed that beer and hot dogs would be served. I had one local beer only. Remember, this was an invitation. However, upon check out I was charged USD 8,25 for a local beer. I heard other guests also complained in vain.
I was also stuck in the elevator for 6 minutes and I rang the alarm-bell. Apparently nobody heard it, hence I called the reception using my iphone. Help arrived.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yalikavak48990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Near the downtown and the historical city. Clean and new. Very cared. You can enjoy visiting the old city and the Mercado del Puerto, just 15 minutes walking from the hotel. It is surronded by bars and restaurants

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank 771juancarlosf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews