We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palladium Business Hotel(Montevideo)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Armon Suites Hotel(Montevideo)
US$77
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bit Design Hotel(Montevideo)
US$80
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aldea Montevideo(Montevideo)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Aca Me Quedo Hostel(Montevideo)(Great Value!)
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
33
95
63
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
95
63
27
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Oxford hotel - good option for short visit in Montevideo. I reserved room for one people with two beds . Very good and comfortable . Bathroom was big and modern. Buffet was very good - various bread, fruits. An elevator - was small :(.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maciej G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Don't go there if you will need wifi. Mine never worked even though the moved me to a different room.
Also, don't use the hotel's shuttle service to the airport. It's actually just a private company they hire and then charge you $50. (A regular private service charges $36).
Contact a company yourselves for transportation or use Uber. I recommend B&B Remises.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mar_1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The noise was terrible. I had a reservation and it was winter. When I went to my room it was freezing. The heating didn´t work.
Never did I have such a terrible experience.
The room was dirty. The television didn't work/

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank coxvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

The two unforgivable sins with a hotel for me are: not providing the room you booked and not having any hot water.

We turned up to find that the hotel was overbooked and that we couldn't have the two rooms we paid for. Showers were cold in the rooms they had left and the staff are not friendly.

The hotel was clean, everything else is average.

Great first experience in Uruguay :(



Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Myles_B83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

It is a very good option in Montevideo downtown. The area is near the Old City and the Harbour Market. A lot of buses are available just a block from the hotel. The room is good, but the bathroom could be better and bigger. The internet doesn't run so well.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSDEOJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews