We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
My Suites(Montevideo)
US$115
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$146
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AXSUR Design Hotel(Montevideo)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Bit Design Hotel(Montevideo)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$130
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
8
24
50
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
24
50
29
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Poor room with old furniture, small space in the bathroom, very simple breakfast and really old elevator. Wi-fi, location and the staff attention were the only good things in the hotel. Considering that we used the hotel only to sleep, there was no reason to make a complain.

Room Tip: We stayd in room 224 and it had a really good wi-fi.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights. We have been backpacking in South America for over 2 months, and found that the accommodation in Uruguay was pretty expensive in comparison to other countries. Hispano Hotel was a pretty good price considering the location. It's in Centro and a block away from Ciudad Vieja and Plaza Independencia. It looks pretty depressing on the outside and is beside a sex shop and a nightclub. Which is fine, considering that we are in the downtown core.

The reception was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean with fresh towels, although there was a faint smell of smoke. WiFi was very good. Our double bed was two beds out together with a thin layer on top to prevent one from falling in between.

Breakfast was exceptional for us, but may be basic for others. There was juice, yogurt, bread, and cereal.

We stayed on a public holiday and the club was blasting music from midnight to 11am. If you're looking to stay here, especially on a weekend or public holiday, perhaps request for a room that does not face the street where the night club is.

Overall, it has the basics necessities.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jqnnyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Plus: free wifi, hot water,location is central however you are in the heart of sex shops and girlie shows, very sketchy! Minus: dirty room, smells like cigarettes. Can only use wifi in tiny lobby. However we didn't chose to be here our tour company Tucan Travel put us here!! :( that will be my next review.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smudge1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Plus: great location, only a block away from the Plaza Independencia. Walking distance to the shopping street, old town squares and nice harbour buildings...
The rooms were pretty grim with a lot of mould in the wash basin and shower. Beds were OK and sheets clean.
The breakfast was pretty good (for Uruguay) and WiFi only working in the (tiny) lobby and breakfast area. They had a water cooler where you can refill you water bottles for free.
The reception staff was exceptionally nice and helpful, and the spoke very well english.
I wouldn't stay here again- sorry.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Son_UK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here for one night. It's centrally located and to be honest, I'm struggling to think of any other redeming features.

Rooms could be doing with the kind of redecorating that can only be achieved by a bulldozer. Used the lift once and decided it was safer to stick to the stairs. We could only lock and unlock the room door from the inside by means of a masonic handshake type manouver, a speedy exit if required certainly wasn't going to happen.

We didn't even bother going for breakfast. It may have been awesome, but I have my suspicions the time was better spent in bed (trying not to touch any of the bedding.)

Plus or minus point (depending on your preferences) - there's a sex shop next door.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bilbodotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews