We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Don Boutique Hotel(Montevideo)
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bit Design Hotel(Montevideo)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AXSUR Design Hotel(Montevideo)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$81
US$65
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
My Suites(Montevideo)
US$60
US$51
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
6
30
46
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
30
46
24
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I booked a single rm ensuite with hostelworld 6 month's ago. When I wanted to check-in, the owner told me, the hotel is sold out to a group of 69 pax. He first brought me to a hotel with windowless rooms, which I refused. After long argue and discussions, he brought me to a hotel, much older but with a romm with window to a dirty cortyard. I am not satisfied with the solution, as I still feel cheated and wasted 2 hours. Also No compensation for the trouble.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Hans Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located at ciudad vieja. The cleaning at the room is not so good. The shower is terrible and there isn't a internal partition, so the bathroom stays completely wet. The breakfast is simple, served at the room but it's delicious!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Simone O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel arapay or new Arapay hotel

Hotel was good value at £24 a night and great location in centro. Tv, fridge, radio switch? A little odd. Safe did not work which wasn't good though.

Big room, although a little dark and cold. Bed comfy, sheets a little tired, but clean, extra blanket and duvet - they are obviously aware it can be chilly.
Bathroom had toiletries included and we had clean towels. Shower not all that clean, the odd few dubious hairs which wasn't great!

Breakfast was apparently included although we didn't know this at the time. So didn't have it as had to leave early.

All in all, for the price we paid I was pleased with what we had. Good value for money, close to the main sights of montevideo and in the safe bit (not near port) - what more can you ask for £24?

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JKL-happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I stayed for 6 nights in this hotel. Nice, clean and comfortable room with hot water and air conditioning. Close to Plaza Independencia where you can catch the bus to all other parts of the city. Staff not english speaking but willing to help. Close to Tres Cruces bus station.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nadia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed only one night and the area was deserted on a Sunday ( it was busier the following day)

Small but welcoming entrance, nice lift took us to the second floor which was nicely restored with large sofas in the hall and piped music ( which you need to flick a switch to turn off)

Our internal room had a small window above the door, AC which remains at 24 and you can't adjust the "swing" which was directed at the bed so that was annoying.

The room was nicely furnished with brand new everything and very comfortable linen, pillows etc. A wardrobe with hangers and extra pillows ( so 3 each in total) plus another blanket.

The bathroom was also newly renovated and everything worked well.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank lost_nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews