We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, very lovely people, and...great music!”

Ocean Terrace Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food, very lovely people, and...great music!”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Bedarra Beach Inn where this restaurant is situated. We ate at the restaurant almost every night. There was no reason to go elsewhere, and we noticed that people were coming in from other places to eat there. Good variety of food, we felt it was like a rest cure with healthy but interesting food. The Christmas lunch was good but the dessert could have been better on Christmas Day. Forget the 'Christmas Cake', stay with the bananas in lolo!!! The Indian feast was spectacular, best Indian meal my daughter has eaten.
WE LOVED the musicians.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    63
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Awesome menu, food wonderful, prices very reasonable and service is top class.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Kat2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great food and reasonable prices”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We were not guests at the Bedarra where the restaurant is located, but as we were staying in a rental down the road, we became regulars there. We had several breakfasts and dinners in the restaurant, drank at the bar and enjoyed the wonderful musicians and kava. The food was always fresh and tasty and very reasonably priced, especially when we heard about the meal prices at other resorts along the coast. The service was very attentive and the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful, even though we were not guests. They even happily accomodated our requests for ocean front tables. The full breakfast is very good value and the seafood a great choice. The Fijian speciality 'Kokoda' starter was one of the most delicious dishes I have tasted.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Judi-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good all over”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed at the Bedarra Beach Inn so this was the easiest option for us to dine with a toddler. Staff was friendly and helpful, sometimes you have to cope with Fiji time, and they love kids (but I guess al Fijians do). Food was very good, but I wouldn´t go with the other reviewers - it´s not outstanding. And if you don´t want to go for the meals on the dinner menu you can even get cheaper meals, but than more Western like. To summon up - good food in a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Britta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good place to eat, less expensive than the resorts”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I agree with the majority of the reviews. This is as good as most of the local resorts restaurants, but at half the price if not more. You won't have the 'exotic' menu items, but the food and atmosphere is very good and the prices are very reasonable. My wife and I and our twin 13 y/o girls went there twice, as we liked the food, service and atmosphere, during our two weeks on the Coral Coast. The fish is very good, can't remember the deserts we had, but they were also great, as my daughters wanted to go back the second time for the desert. After dinner, we were invited to a Kava ceremony, even though we were not guests of the hotel. Very friendly, clean, and nice place to eat on the Sunset Strip.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Terrace Restaurant also viewed

 
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 

Been to Ocean Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing