We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My daughter is in love with Nemo!”

Coastal Inland Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.93*
and up
Sigatoka River Cruise
Ranked #4 of 15 Tours in Sigatoka
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Coastal Inland Tours Fiji established a solid reputation of Fijian way of services, quality since 2009. For traveler seeking a taste of culture and adventure at the same time, then accompany your sun and sand experiences with a journey around the Coral Coast of Fiji and discover the true Fijian culture and way of life. As a locally owned business we have a wide diversity of Fijian cultures, nature & tradition. Get a glimpse of Fiji's largest tourism icon with us and will surely make your day an exciting, enthralling and memorable one. We are offering four major tour; Nahigatoka River Cruise, Coastal Biggest Waterfall, Salad Bowl of Fiji tour and The Cannibals Cave Tour. All our tours offer a wide range of Fijian Traditional skills & activities, fun & entertainment, historical stories, nature walk, free transfers, light lunch, refreshment and much more. We are also introducing our new Souvenir Gift Shop. CIT Fiji has offered a lot in our Fijian society giving assistance to local schools, villagers and community as a whole. Based in Sigatoka town, CIT Fiji is owned and operated by Mr. Josua Bolawaqatabu (Josh) and its 10 member staff that helps in the successful of this company.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The Nahigatoka river cruise, school visit and village tour was wonderful.
We felt so at home in the village, and felt really special the whole time.
My 2.5 year old daughter has fallen in love with a 2.5 yr old boy in the village called Nemo. He is all she can talk about! Looks like we will be returning to Fiji just for Nemo!

The local women dancing was just so beautiful and special.
The school kids sang to us and brought tears to our eyes!
Such a great day

1  Thank MsKatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal I, Director of Sales at Coastal Inland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Bula!..
Thanks for a great comment. Hope to see you soon.

Vinaka
BEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was one of the best tours we have been on. We met the children at the local school and that was such an experience. They have so little in the way of facilities but were cheerful and happy. The teachers are true heros who love what they are doing and give so much of themselves. The trip to the village was special and being able to talk to the women about their way of life was fantastic. Joe was the nicest young man and his information was endless. His sense of humour just made the day. Mark our bus driver was a happy and also informative. Next time we go I will be taking supplies for the school. It was just lovely to stand by the river at lunch time while we were shown how to split coconuts and get coconut milk and then go in as very welcome visitors to the family home. Make sure you take your camera and don't let looks put you off. The boat is not 5 star but the company is.

1  Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal I, Director of Sales at Coastal Inland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward in seeing again in Fiji.

Vinaka Vakalevu
BEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The Valley Tour is a MUST for anyone visiting Fiji. A huge shout out to our tour leader Jo who was just brilliant, knowledgeable and hilarious! Was really interesting to see the farming methods used through "the salad bowl of Fiji". The school tour was fabulous, despite the fact that we went there on athletics carnival day - there was still a chicken and a rooster hanging out in the classroom! Jo organised an impromptu visit to the preschool next door and we couldn't have received a warmer welcome from the kids and their teachers despite the surprise visit! The village tour was amazing - provided memories that will stay with me forever from a traditional lunch at Jo's Auntys village house followed by a traditional Kava welcoming ceremony and craft demonstrations by the village women and children. Book it now for your visit!

1  Thank Carolyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal I, Director of Sales at Coastal Inland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you so much for the review. We hope to see you soon again in Fiji.

Vinaka
BEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great staff, great tour and great scenery. Thanks for the showing us the real FIJI and Fina - you were awesome!

1  Thank Brigette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were told by some of the locals to do a village tour as this was the best way to get a feel for the REAL Fiji. We stayed at the Naviti Resort and it was here that they recommended the 'Half day Village Tour" after making the booking we were told that there would be a bus that would pick us up from the Naviti it self which was great.
Mark our bus driver for the day was ontime to pick us up and he was ever so friendly and it ended up being just me and my friend on the tour for the day which made it kind of special. Mark was still very talktative even though it was just the two of us and would even slow down to allow us to take photos.
We the stopped at Sigatoka to pick up our tour guide, Sarafina, or better known as "Fina"
Our tour was brilliant, we got to see the viallge farms along with the commercial farms. We stopped at the village for lunch, Aunty Mary was kind enough to open her house and put on a lovely lunch spread. Im still amazed at the quality of the Pinapple, you can actually eat the middle, who knew!
After lunch Fina took us around the village and was very informative about everything!! We were then taken to a hall to be apart of the Kava ceremony which again was put on for just the two of us.
This was such a humbling experience to which I would highly recommend to anyone, especially if your tour guide is FINA.
Fina you made this tour very special for the two of us and I know I will never forget it!! Thank you Fina for being just the person you are and taking the same care even though it was just the two of us!! VINAKA FINA!!

2  Thank Candice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal I, Director of Sales at Coastal Inland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thanks again for a lovely reviewed. We hope that you really enjoyed our tour and hope that you will recommend us on your workmates/friends back home. See you soon...VINAKAVAKALEVU...!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coastal Inland Tours also viewed

Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 

Been to Coastal Inland Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing