We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
200
96
33
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
96
33
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews step back in time city centre hotel hospitable staff standard room junior suite hotel breakfast quiet at night great pool excellent hotel walking distance excellent stay large hotel swimming pool restaurants and bars comfortable beds metro station mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017

It is in the centre which is convenient.The room was large and quite comfortable.Having said that the air con,if it was working,seemed unable to bring the temperature below 25C.On my last night i woke up to find that i was wrining wet with perspiration.Cleaning services were eratic.5pm on the first day,and 12.00 on the second,i had to keep on shouting No to the housekeeper as she wanted to come in whilst i was in the toilet.To get to the room i had to walk through corridors so gloomy it felt like being in a haunted mansion.
There was no restaurant open on my first evening as the ground floor restaurant was being used for a function.The second evening when i went in the waitress didnt understand English so i couldnt find out if the restaurant was open.
Breakfast was unsatisfactory.there were two menus.One at $10 which was termed Continental but included egg and bacon which werent available on the buffet menu.Then there is the vastly overpriced $25 buffet.I think it is worth going into my experiences so you will understand my unhappiness with it:-
1On the second day there was no apple juice.On the third day there was no orange or apple juice.
2Pineapple and grapefruit juice put in the wromg place.
3They dont replenish,so if you come down at 815 you will find some of the food unavailable.
4Most of the hot found is of little interest to western european tastes.However i do lie pancakes with apple.Only unfortunately on the last day they were full of cream cheese which i hate.
5Boiled eggs must have beenboiled for more than 30 minutes.
6The white rolls seemed stale,i took one bite and spat it out..
Also it seemed very strange that there never seemed to be more than ten people in the breakfast room on any morning.
So not the greatest experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wingate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_President, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at President Hotel Minsk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear wingate,
thank You for taking your time to share your impressions about your stay at the President Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us. We are glad that you appreciated our Hotel, but we are sorry that you had some inconvenience during your stay. We will do our best, so the next time you will be fully satisfied with our service and facilities of our hotel.
We will be glad to welcome you again in our Hotel during your next stay in Minsk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Very good hotel with spacious luxurious rooms. Recently renovated. Clean and well managed. Good location in a quiet government area but close to streets with good restaurants and bars. Friendly professional service. Good full breakfast. Free stable wifi

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_President, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at President Hotel Minsk, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear anvas,
thank you for choosing the President Hotel during Your recent trip and your kind feedback.
We do appreciate your opinion and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We are absolutely sure your comments will be useful for other tourists. We do our best to offer you the best prices and service.
We wish you a wonderful day and we will be glad to welcome you in our Hotel during your next stay in Minsk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Possibly the best city centre hotel I have stayed in. It is a large hotel that retains a sense of tranquility and friendliness. Everything is of the highest quality and the service is first class and very personal. The rooms are amazing, huge and beautifully furnished. The in room dining has no pizzas or burgers just really well prepared quality dishes. The pool and fitness centre is sublime, absolutely stunning and the pool itself is large and fantastically well thought out, as though swimming in an enormous orangerie. The bars serve great local beers and, like the hotel itself, represent great value. Overall it is a beautiful hotel, brilliantly managed in the best location in a fabulous city. Go Belarus!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Toqiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_President, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at President Hotel Minsk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Jeremy J, thank you for your review!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the President Hotel. It is very important for our management to be sure that all what we do and all the service we provide meet your expectations.
We wish you a wonderful day and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Huge rooms, spacious bathrooms, not really a five stars but comfortable.
Perfect for business, including facilities and meeting rooms.
Breakfast is just fine, bit at top floor you cab have restaurants (good food) if you need executive treatments.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollebeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_President, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at President Hotel Minsk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Rollebeek,
Thank You for taking Your time in order to leave Your impressions about Your staying in the President Hotel!
It is very important for us to receive a feedback from our guests as it gives us a great opportunity to become better.
We wish You more interesting trips and let us assure You that we are looking forward to welcome You in the President Hotel once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Hotel comes across as a "local" 5 star experience with a reminiscence to the soviet era. Everything is huge, hallways, rooms (standard room 48m2) but hallways are dark and lights only come on after you have past the sensor ... Tried the 24h kitchen in the bar twice and it was a catastrophe. Otherwise friendly staff and for the price I guess it is an OK deal taking the location and the large and comfortable rooms into account..

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_President, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at President Hotel Minsk, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Darya Andreas B,
Thank You for taking Your time to share Your impressions about Your stay at the President Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us.
We are glad that You appreciated our Hotel, but we are sorry that You had some inconvenience during Your stay. We will do our best, so the next time You will be fully satisfied with our service and facilities of our hotel.
We will be glad to welcome You again in our Hotel during Your next stay in Minsk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews